Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Vista, CA
Students enrolled: 32

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


California Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
2/21/13 I went waited for my son(autistic) and the teacher and helpers didn't know where he was. They brought me his backpack and searched for him, then finaling walking( not running with concern) to the playground to find him there. I waited ten minutes but adding the time he wasn't in class. I've contacted the principal and district in anger and disappointment that this would happen in a special needs school.

California Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
Hands down the best preschool ever! The teachers are AMAZING!! I was a little skeptical of the neighborhood and parking is hard to come by, but once your in, Cal Ave is the BEST!!! We were blessed to have found this school for our two older kids and our youngest will be starting this year =)


California Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
The BEST staff and programs I could possibly imagine for my preschooler. I am always amazed at the knowledge and experience of the special ed staff. The office staff are always friendly and helpful!

California Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Love this school. The teachers care so much for my son. They really are wonderful!!

California Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
My son loves this school and so do I. The teachers are wonderful and only wished my daughter could go here as well!


California Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school for preschool/ Kindergarten children! It is without a doubt the best kept secret in North County. This school is designed to serve children with various special needs, but integrates typical (or non disabled) children with the children who have special needs. The teachers, including the assistants, are highly trained to work with children and it shows. This has been a great 1st school experience for my 3 year old. I drive 13 miles from Oceanside, 3x a week so my daughter can attend this program. If you have a preschooler in the North County San Diego Area, check it out! Excellent leadership. Thanks Cal Ave!

California Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
I love the staff at Califonia Ave. My son attended Pre-school as well as Kindergarten and has shown so much improvement....I hate to see him leave for 1st grade

California Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


California Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
What a positive and well balanced learning environment for my son. He has progressed so much in the past 2 years at Calif. Ave School. We are so impressed with the teachers and staff!

California Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2007
- a parent
What a great place for my kids to attend school. The staff was just great. They had alot of fun stuff going on all the time. The PE program was the best. I can't wait until August so my child can return. I highly recommend this school

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

California Avenue Elementary School
215 West California Avenue, Vista, CA  92083
(760) 630-4870
Last modified California Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8
California Avenue Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top