Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grapevine Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Terrible school you most not never never bring your kids here Too many bully problems and the staff are Incapable to resolve the problem

Grapevine Elementary School 4

Posted August 25, 2013
- a teacher
Grapevine is one of the older schools in Vista, but it's fairly well-kept. We are the Grapevine Grizzlies, and we promote ROARS values: R for Respectful, O for respOnsible, A for sAfe, R for caRing, and S for Self-disciplined scholars. These values, along with a high regard for academic achievement are the goals of the cohesive staff at Grapevine. We are a group of very dedicated teachers and we have some wonderful parents. We have a high population of language learners, so it may take a little longer for our students to achieve their potentials, but we all work hard for grade-level proficiency. We also qualify for programs that often allow our students extra services. I am excited about a great year to come!


Grapevine Elementary School 1

Posted November 04, 2012
- a parent
This is by far the worst school I have seen. The way some of the teacher communicate with the kids is very unprofessional. There are significant amount of problems that when brought up to teachers or the principle, nothing is done. There are a large amount of bullies in this school also, and when someone stands up to them they are the ones that get in trouble.

Grapevine Elementary School 1

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
I am a floored by the number of positive reviews this school has received: I am thinking this website may not be an accurate gauge of the quality of the schools it lists. Grapevine is a horrible school. My sons were lucky enough to get one really good teacher there: but even then, the academics and curriculum is a joke. Budget cuts are made in ways to hurt students the most. High performing students are held back from learning for the slowest of the group. The school does not provide a safe environment. Bullies and rude obnoxious students walk all over teachers and students alike. The school DOES provide the academic tools a child needs to perform well at the next level of education.

Grapevine Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2010
- a community member
i love this school every time i come they always greet people all the teachers are nice


Grapevine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
i love this school because the teacher is very good

Grapevine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
All my grandkids have gone here and over the years everyone has always been so polite and kind to all the parents and family.

Grapevine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
It has great teachers and helps my children grow in so many ways.


Grapevine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
because they have Good Teachers That Will Take The Time To Make Sure The Student Undersatnds The Concepts, Very Safe School and Very Informative.

Grapevine Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
My child learns a lot in this school- like math, reading, science, social studies, and writing. The teachers are very friendly and helpful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grapevine Elementary School
630 Grapevine Road, Vista, CA  92083
(760) 724-8329
Last modified Grapevine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grapevine Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top