Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Monte Vista Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 660 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Vista

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $275,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,290.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 7 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

24 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 21, 2013

i love this school < i have 4 kids at monte vista !! its awesome school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2013

I have two children that attend Monte Vista. They both started here in kindergarten and now one is in the the 2nd grade and the other is in 1st grade. When my 2nd grader started this school it got a great school rating of 7 out of 10 now it currently receives a 5 out of 7. I am not sure if it because VUSD closed down one of their under preforming schools and now the children are attending this school. All I know is the teachers are great so far and the parent involvement is pretty good. My only problem is with the constant micro managing of parents by the principal. You constantly get correspondence and phone calls. As if there is something wrong with our parenting that is directly effecting the fact the VUSD schools are under performing with the exception of about 3 or 4 schools in the district. The education of my children I do not take lightly. My 2nd grader is preforming above grade level in all subjects. My 1st grader is reading above grade level and is up to speed in other subjects. I don't know what happens in the other student homes, but I find the constant reminders of what makes a "good student" demeaning insulting and sometimes down right intrusive!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2012

I have 2 kids at Monte Vista, and we have been very happy. The children have had committed teachers, the PTA is extremely active, there is lots of parent involvement, and volunteering at events & in the classrooms is really stressed. We have also had our kids take the enrichment programs that are offered right after school through Kids College, and they have been great. The new Principal is very hands on & willing to jump right in and help with the kids & parents. Great experience so far!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2012

My oldest went to monte vista K-5 and i currently have two children attending monte vista and we have been very happy with our experience. There is a great team of teachers and the pta has always been very involved and worked hard to keep music and art programs available for the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2012

We have been at Monte Vista since my son started kindergarten in 2007 and we could not be happier. Monte Vista is more than just a school - it is a family. The staff is amazing - from all the ladies in the Main Office who are always so helpful and accomodating to all the fabulous teachers who help our children grow & learn everyday. With an awesome PTA that provides much needed support raising funds for school programs and a new hands-on principal we feel lucky to be a part of such a great community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2012

My children have been attending this school since Kindergarten. I have a 1st and a 3rd grader and every teacher we have had has been wonderful. My children have learned so much from them and are excelling quickly thanks to their efforts. The front office staff has always been extremely efficient and helpful. I am always greeted with a smile. I have been fortunate to spend a lot of time in my children's classrooms as well as working with the PTA and the front office staff. Each one of them truly cares for our school and are always working to improve it. They are the reason I volunteer more for school functions. It is a pleasure to work with people with positive attitudes and I am thankful for all that they do, especially when it's time to give something extra. Mrs. Manuto school principal is extremely hands on and always approachable. Thank you Monte Vista front office, teachers and PTA for all that you do for me and my children!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 17, 2012

my kids went to this school last year...and I must say they had great teachers....however, the staff at the front office is another story. they are not helpful, unapproachable and seem very bothered by both the parents and the kids..A comment made on the last day of school about the kids, by the staff and the new principal made my choice very easy not to send them back, as I'm sure many more parents feel the same who were present.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2012

I have 2 kids at Monte Vista Elementary, and both are getting excellent educations. There has been a lot of change at MVE this year (large enrollment increase, multiple principals, multiple PTA presidents), and we are looking forward to things calming down the coming school year. These things are largely invisible to our children, though, who are safe and happy. They enjoy school and learning, have had excellent teachers, and are turning into confident people. The PTA is very active, and offers lots of extras including art & music education. I recommend the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2012

I hate the staff! made me feel very unwelcomed when we transferred in late in the year. I have no desire to step foot in the classroom which is sad for my child. I sincerely want nothing to do with this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 20, 2010

My daughter first 3 years of her education went well. Not until her 4th and 5th grade did her education went down Hill. The teacher lacked in support unless it was a certain student. She lacked integrity. The TA's at best are jokes. When cuts are manditory she would be first on my list. Everything my daughter learned over summer and winter breaks was lost while attending this teachers class. I think she was probably more concern over her tenure . When a new principal was moved into the position as acting proncipal the school did not even have the common courtesy to inform families. I had to find out the hard way.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2010

We now have 3 children in Monte Vista grades K, 2nd and 5th and we have been extremely pleased with the staff and teachers. They do a great job at keeping kids accountable and our kids have done very well in all areas. Everyone is very friendly, caring and genuinely interested in the well being and safety of each child. While we are disappointed that the GATE program is cancelled or on hold, we know that is not a school decision but a district one. And the teacher for our 5th grader offers additional challenges for the GATE children which shows even more great care! The PTA is extremely strong and involved. Without them and the parental support we would not have the Music and Arts programs! Monte Vista is a great, awesome school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2009

Excellent staff and academic values. Creative music, dance and educational approaches from California history to a wax museum where the students portrait a famous American versed in their history. Our student has attened for 5 years now to be six.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2008

My little girl is finishing up kindergarten with Mrs. Blakemore. It has been a wonderful year! Mrs. Blakemore was a fabulous teacher and very involved in working toward my daughter's success. I would recommend her wholeheartedly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 29, 2007

I have had 2 children in Monte Vista. One of them is in 1st grade with Mrs. Nolan and Mrs. Rayner. These two teachers are wonderful. They both have excellent communication skills and are very involved in making sure my son is getting the education he needs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2007

This school has an excellent RSP program. The greatest asset this school has are its teachers and staff who are among some of the most dedicated I have ever observed. They genuinely care about the students they are helping. In particular, Mary Mezta and Michele Webster are two of the finest, most caring professionals I have encountered. These two ladies are the reason for Monte Vista's excellence in RSP
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2006

Am a little concerned that although the overall API went up significantly, my child's subgroup actually declined. School should work at making sure all subgroups make progress!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 27, 2006

We just moved into the area and it was a hard transition for my 3rd grader. Thankfully, her new teacher welcomed her with open arms and my daughter loves Monte Vista. My daughter's teacher is wonderful and brings a smile to my daughter's face everyday.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2006

Monte Vista's 2005 API score was 781--the fourth highest out of Vista's 16 elementary schools. This 57 point increase is a result of our teacher's efforts and our school's return to being a neighborhood school as a result of last year's boundary change. Grades 3-5 continue to receive formalized Art instruction. As of November 2005, Grades K-4 receive weekly standards-based Music instruction from our new Music teacher. Weekly Computer Lab recently began for all grades. The school has involved parents,active PTA,a new principal,several family-oriented school functions and a great on-campus atmosphere. My child is a GATE student and I feel that he is appropriately challenged. I would like to see more Science and Social Studies taught at all schools, but with the state and federal government's standards and benchmarks focused on English Language Arts and Math, this must be most school's main focus.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 27, 2005

I'm concerned about the lack of richer curriculum -- PE is weak, no music, little art, little social studies or science. Due to low test scores, they seem completely focused on nothing but language and math. For kids who are already up to par on these, the curriculum can be very redundant and uninspiring.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2005

I have two children at Monte Vista. Our school has a terrific GATE program, active PTA, Art and Dance programs, a YMCA after-school program, and Kids College (a before/after-school Arts and Enrichment program). I have high academic expectations and my children have done extremely well at Monte Vista. Last year (2003-2004), Monte Vista underwent a boundary change which resulted in a large student group from lower academically performing schools coming to Monte Vista--and caused our school to be at capacity (811 students). We also underwent school modernization which caused major classroom/school disruptions. It's an amazing tribute to our teachers that our test scores did not dramatically drop. With the opening of a new elementary school and another boundary change, most of the students who were new to our school last year have left, and we have returned to being a 'neighborhood school' with 535 students. Our test scores should reflect these positive changes!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

816

Change from
2012 to 2013

-1

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

6 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

816

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-1

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

6 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
49%

2012

 
 
46%

2011

 
 
50%

2010

 
 
42%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
54%

2012

 
 
52%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
52%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

93 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
37%

2012

 
 
47%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
52%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
62%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
74%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
77%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
74%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
54%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
54%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

81 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
39%

2012

 
 
49%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
58%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students49%
Females59%
Males41%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino34%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)76%
Economically disadvantaged31%
Non-economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability51%
English learner14%
Fluent-English proficient and English only63%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate40%
Parent education - high school graduate14%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)58%
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students54%
Females63%
Males46%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino45%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Economically disadvantaged42%
Non-economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability54%
English learner28%
Fluent-English proficient and English only65%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate40%
Parent education - high school graduate33%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)58%
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students37%
Females37%
Males37%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino18%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)63%
Economically disadvantaged17%
Non-economically disadvantaged64%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability38%
English learner6%
Fluent-English proficient and English only55%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate11%
Parent education - high school graduate24%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)42%
Parent education - college graduate57%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students51%
Females42%
Males61%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino32%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)77%
Economically disadvantaged36%
Non-economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability54%
English learner28%
Fluent-English proficient and English only65%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate39%
Parent education - high school graduate43%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)50%
Parent education - college graduate68%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students75%
Females81%
Males69%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino68%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability77%
English learner56%
Fluent-English proficient and English only85%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate86%
Parent education - high school graduate59%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)79%
Parent education - college graduate80%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students80%
Females86%
Males75%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)91%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Non-economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability81%
English learner59%
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate86%
Parent education - high school graduate74%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)73%
Parent education - college graduate90%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students65%
Females74%
Males57%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino62%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Non-economically disadvantaged73%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learner47%
Fluent-English proficient and English only69%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate46%
Parent education - high school graduate58%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students51%
Females50%
Males51%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino47%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)54%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Non-economically disadvantaged57%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability51%
English learner31%
Fluent-English proficient and English only55%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate45%
Parent education - high school graduate45%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)38%
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students39%
Females37%
Males40%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino29%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)58%
Economically disadvantaged23%
Non-economically disadvantaged57%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability38%
English learner14%
Fluent-English proficient and English only43%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate8%
Parent education - high school graduate42%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)33%
Parent education - college graduate56%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 60%
White 30%
Black 4%
Two or more races 4%
Asian 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 69%N/AN/A
English language learners 35%N/AN/A

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 7:35 am
School end time
  • 1:35 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:30 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Charlene Manuto
Gender
  • Coed
Fax number
  • (760) 726-0423

Programs

Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1720 Monte Vista Road
Vista, CA 92084
Website: Click here
Phone: (760) 726-0410

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Sunrise Academy
Vista, CA







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT