Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 69 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rancho Buena Vista High School 3

Posted June 10, 2013
- a community member
I'm pretty sure the principal told all the teachers to go leave a review on September 20, 2010. Lol.

Rancho Buena Vista High School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a student
such a nice school i love rbv every one in the school so nice and respect the ranch


Rancho Buena Vista High School 4

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
times are hard and classes are tight but the teachers care!!

Rancho Buena Vista High School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
Classes offered- and dedicated faculty

Rancho Buena Vista High School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2010
- a teacher
As a teacher at Rancho, I work with many amazing staff members, As a parent of a former student, I believe whole heartedly that my daughter recieved an excellent education and prepared her for success in her college.


Rancho Buena Vista High School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
My husband, my son and I love Rancho. It's a good fit...something for everyone in athletics, drama, academics, and so forth. I am happy my son is going to Rancho Buena Vista High School.

Rancho Buena Vista High School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
Great marching band. Good honors and AP program.

Rancho Buena Vista High School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
THE TEACHERS REALLY CARE ABOUT THE SUCESS OF THE KIDS


Rancho Buena Vista High School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a teacher
This School has a great staff and appreciates sports and mostly the Arts.

Rancho Buena Vista High School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
I love Rancho Buean Vista High School because of the Team Leadership we have amongst staff member and our dedication to help the youth.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rancho Buena Vista High School
1601 Longhorn Drive, Vista, CA  92081-5423
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 69 reviews. (760) 727-7284
Last modified Rancho Buena Vista High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top