Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
383 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northcreek Academy & Academy 5

Posted April 25, 2015
- a parent
My child has been attending NorthCreek Academy for 3 years, and we couldn't be happier. She is thriving academically, emotionally, and spiritually. The school director sets the tone for Biblical truth with grace and kindness, along with expectations to work hard, achieve, and be part of the community. We are so pleased to be part of a school that values academic growth along with spiritual growth.

Northcreek Academy & Academy 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
My children attended from preschool through 8th grade. I could not imagine having gone to any other school. More importantly than the high bar set for academics, is the high bar set for walking with the Lord. These students come out of 8th grade ready to face the challenges that life will present every day. The teachers and staff are dedicated to making this place very special. Principal Steele is an amazingly Godly man; he is gifted in adminstration, and the way he loves the Lord, the school mission, and the famlies is phenomenal.


Northcreek Academy & Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2013
- a parent
We feel extremely fortunate that our child is in this school. The principal is a truly caring and gifted leader, and is very responsive to parental questions. The teachers are of high quality and care about students as individuals. My daughter has been going here for 4 years and loves it.

Northcreek Academy & Academy 5

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school, outstanding environment. We are so blessed to be a part of NorthCreek Academy. This Christian school boasts of God's love and provision and the teachers, staff, administration, buildings and grounds team, and families model this to the children which is so important. The curriculum is challenging and offers variety and interest. Homework is not overwhelming. Teachers set high but achievable goals and the school offers support when needed as do all the teachers. From the incredibly humble principal who seeks wisdom and strength from the Lord to every person working in the school, this place nurtures, loves, and truly cares about each child and knows them by name. We won't want to leave after eighth grade!

Northcreek Academy & Academy 5

Posted September 17, 2010
- a parent
Love Love Love the school and teachers! I couldn't have asked for anything better...my son is thriving and loves going to school. The staff is great and loves the kids and the Lord!


Northcreek Academy & Academy 5

Posted July 22, 2010
- a parent
Honored to have my 3 kids at NCA. The fact that this is a great school starts at the top, with NCA being a NorthCreek Church ministry, with a principle that truly loves and knows the names of each student and parent, with teachers who genuinly care for their students, and students who are taught to love each other. I highly recommend NorthCreek Academy and Preschool to any parent looking for an escape from the eroding public school system.

Northcreek Academy & Academy 5

Posted June 27, 2010
- a parent
My son just graduated from 8th grade, having attended North Creek since preschool. It is true that the students are given homework, however it is not any more than is expected in a good education. My son spent 2 hours a day on home work. We worked with him on some of his projects and I can see how a parent that is not interested in participating in their child's academic growth may want to send them to a public school. The most dominate theme is that the schools faculty and staff provide an inclusive caring atmosphere for every student. I helped with the 5th grade overnight civil war enactment to Mt. Diablo and I was amazed how all the kids treated each other with respect and there was no divisive teasing. This school has provided an amazing education and a loving example of character. Worth far more than money!

Northcreek Academy & Academy 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school! Overarching love for the Word of God. Teachers love the kids, curriculum interesting and challenging, involved and loving Principal, and high standards tempered with grace. Focus on public speaking from Preschool on up, kindness expected and rewarded, fun projects and field trips. Can't say enough good things!


Northcreek Academy & Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
NorthCreek Academy provides a well rounded, highly academic and caring environment where teachers and parents participate together in the education of children. It is a stellar place to enroll your child for a classical education.

Northcreek Academy & Academy 3

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
Looks stronger from outside appearance than the reality. I found students need to fit 'in the box' not much tolerance for extra questions, whether accelerated or behind. Not a bad place, but a bit too much of a 'mill' for a private school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northcreek Academy & Academy
2303 Ygnacio Valley Road, Walnut Creek, CA  94598
(925) 954-6322
Last modified Northcreek Academy & Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Northcreek Academy & Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top