Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Las Lomas High School 5

Posted March 15, 2014
- a community member
Las Lomas is a wonderful learning environment safe from bullying or crime. It has very knowledgeable teachers who are enthusiastic about helping their students to learn. There is a plethora of resources, including a large library, computer lab, language lab, 2 gyms, 3 playing fields, a swimming pool, and the best French teacher on Earth. In my experience at Las Lomas as a student, I have only one piece of advice for the driven student: stay away from the counselors.

Las Lomas High School 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a student
Las Lomas is a very good school. the students are accepting and the teachers are generally great. there are a few teachers that arent the best (especially if you have a learning disability) but i have had a lot of good ones. there are lots of clubs and after school tutoring too. GO KNIGHTS!


Las Lomas High School 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a community member
I think Las Lomas is boring. There's this one rich junior I don't mind though. Otherwise, it kinda sucks.

Las Lomas High School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a student
this school is absolutely perfect. I went here but moved 2 years ago and I thought id give it a review. the school is so accepting and because its small youll never be alone. everybody is very accepting and there is just an overall amazing enviorment. theres a lot of really good electives too which a lot of other schools don't have. Everybody knows everyone and its like being at home.

Las Lomas High School 1

Posted April 01, 2013
- a student
las lomas sucks. the kids there are very rude. im a sophomore girl and i cant seem to find any accepting down to earth people here. ive been begging my dad to let me transfer since i first started. dont listen to the other reviews. yes, it offers great electives, but it gives wayyyy to much homework and the teachers are very unwilling to help. i switched into independent studies because i hated this school so much, and its not only me, ive read reviews from different sites where people have the same problem. its in a generally wealthy area so the kids here are expecially stuck up. just trust me on this one.


Las Lomas High School 5

Posted January 04, 2013
- a parent
Las Lomas High School is an excellent public high school. Not only does its test scores go up continuously for the last 16 years, it also provides a comprehensive extra curricular program for students to explore their talents and make good use of their after school time. The leadership connects with the students and really have the students' best interest in mind regardless of their learning ability and socioeconomic status. I strongly recommend Las Lomas High School for any student who needs a high school education. Ellen Osmundson, Parent

Las Lomas High School 1

Posted October 01, 2012
- a student
This school get worse year to year. The new vice principals are terrible and the feeling you get from entering the school is not as great as compared to other schools.

Las Lomas High School 5

Posted April 28, 2011
- a parent
Las Lomas is a wonderful school. The campus is very well kept up for being around for so many years, and the teachers seem to genuinely care. I feel that my children are getting a very good education, and have the opportunity to participate in many different sports, and clubs.


Las Lomas High School 2

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
Do NOT send your child to Las Lomas if he or she has any learning difficulties. The teachers, for the most part, are unwilling to help. The administration doesn't want to be bothered. Many parents have removed their kids from Las Lomas because their assistance to disabled kids is non-existent. If your kids attended WCI and were successful, they CANNOT receive that level of assistance, or any at all, at Las Lomas.

Las Lomas High School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
My children have had an excellent experience at Las Lomas, both educationally and socially. Teachers and staff believe in open communication--our emails and phone calls are always answered in a timely manner. Students and parents are respected. Everyone is friendly and inclusive. The PTSA here is wonderful--they work very hard for all of our children and do a great job of getting students, parents and teachers involved. Las Lomas was also given the US Dept of Education's Blue Ribbon Award this year. I believe these are hard to come by. My children are getting a great education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Las Lomas High School
1460 South Main Street, Walnut Creek, CA  94596
(925) 280-3920
Last modified Las Lomas High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Las Lomas High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.