Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bancroft Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2014
- a parent
The best, Bancroft is what happens when everyone works hard. Parents fundraise and run many programs. Staff is ver personable and professional.

Bancroft Elementary School 1

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
I feel the classes are over crowded, the office staff is unfriendly and rude, and my experiences with the teachers have not been pleasant. My children have been bullied by students and ignored by teachers. Its not a friendly environment nor is it a positive learning environment. We've not been happy since we started at this school.


Bancroft Elementary School 4

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
Bancroft used to be a great school, but each yaer it seems that class sizes get larger and larger which leaves no time to the teacher to give more attention to each student. There are great techers in this school, but it would be nice if they had more time to help kids who need it. There are also teachers who I persanally beleive need to go and study more of child psychology.

Bancroft Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
We moved here from Kansas City last summer and have had a wonderful experience at Bancroft. My daughter's teacher was new to the school this year as well and was sympathetic to what she might be going through. She really helped her meet new kids and make friends right away. She is very caring and you really get the feeling that she wants to see all of her kids do well - not by lowering her standards, but by having faith that they can rise to any occasion and excel if they try. The other wonderful thing about this school is the musical offered as an after school project for Grades 3-5. The music director, and a few other teachers and parents, volunteer countless hours of time and put on an amazing production that any child that is interested can participate in. It's been such a wonderful experience for us.

Bancroft Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a community member
Bancroft is an outstanding school with caring staff, invovled and supportive parents and respectful, wonderful children who come to learn and make friends in an atmosphere that is safe, positive and productive. Leadership is shared and can be found at every level of school life. During 2008 Bancroft was named a Californai Distinguish School. Bancroft student supports are a model for the district and state. This is a 'CAn-Do' school and it is refelcted in every detail. Monthly Life Skills Assemblies are a strong example of the care and time provided to the children asthey come together as a commuity to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments in their lives that make each of nusoutstanding citizens ready to take on the demands of the world today and inthe future.


Bancroft Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2008
- a parent
The environment in this school is not helpful to a child's education and only getting worse in time. The principle is more concerned about her image and runs the school in a rather despotic way. Even the teachers have no say in any of the decision making. My son did not learn anything from some of the programs here and the staff do not want to help with any questions or problems. The office staff are totally unfriendly. If someone wants to succeed this is not the place to start.

Bancroft Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
My kindergarten daughter loves her teacher and has fun at school. Classes are interactive and kids are rewarded for behavior (Bancroft Bests).

Bancroft Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
Bancroft is a wonderful school full of caring teachers and very supportive and involved families. The school is clean and well maintained, offers affordable hot lunches and lots of extra-curricular activities. Don't waste your money on expensive, over-rated, pretentious private schools. Support your local public schools and get involved in your kids' lives.


Bancroft Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bancroft Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bancroft Elementary School
2200 Parish Drive, Walnut Creek, CA  94598
(925) 933-3405
Last modified Bancroft Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bancroft Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top