Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Foothill Middle School 1

Posted July 24, 2016
- a student
Me being a student I was harassed by all 3 principles and all way got in trouble for thing that was sent my fault. The education is poor and the physical education was poor. Most P.E teacher lacked the skill to be a teacher. The student there were obviously privileged to much lacking the social skill they need in life.

Foothill Middle School 3

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
The school is okay, but the vice principal is not very logical, and they have very inconsistent spending. Why waste money on thirty-something low-end gaming PCs when you can use it on something logical, like a Student wi-fi network? Not everyone has a 3G/4G/LTE connection, you guys.


Foothill Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Foothill has a few bad teachers but the majority of teachers are great my daughter got advanced on all her big tests and has advanced greatly in math while my son has strait As now and pays far more attention in class and on homework. The majority of the teachers are kind hearted and pay great attention to the students in their class and if we get a teacher that does not teach well or help the students we simply switch to another teacher by turning in a form for switching classes. The very rare fights that happen in this school are fixed and the students in the fight are punished. In an all together summary i would say foothill is a wonderful school.

Foothill Middle School 1

Posted July 06, 2013
- a community member
Teachers aren't very great. Students are extremely innapropiate and act very innappropiately in front of teachers, who do nothing to stop them. Bell Schedule is also very annoying.

Foothill Middle School 2

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
Schools in this area are ok if you have average students. Academic standards are low relative to the expense of living in this area. The schools offer very little in the way of advanced academics, sports, after school activiites, or help for struggling students. Quality of teachers is inconsistent.


Foothill Middle School 5

Posted May 27, 2013
- a community member
We do not run 5 miles every Wednesday, only one. If you fail than you should go to learning center even though it is very hard to fail. I am a student

Foothill Middle School 1

Posted October 06, 2012
- a community member
My grandson goes to this school and his comment was "it is very stressful". They had an assembly on bullying today, a lot of good it did. As my daughter was waiting to pick up her son, a fight broke out when one boy jumped another. Parents and students just stood around. My daughter ran over and broke it up. The PE teacher came out and instead of hauling them to the office, he told the boy who started it to go home! No consequences is why this bullying continues to grow worse. What is wrong with your staff?

Foothill Middle School 1

Posted August 19, 2012
- a community member
i am a former Foothill student. I attended for 8th grade. That one year was the absolute worst of my life. The teachers was discouraging, the students were very innappropiate. i had a terrible time here.


Foothill Middle School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My son loved 6th and 7th grade, but hated 8th, especially his advanced math teacher. She wasn't encouraging kids at all.

Foothill Middle School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Ever since we have moved my son here from a school in Alamo, he's been doing so great. He used to be B's and C's but now he's so interested on learning that he's been taking home straight A's and he won't accept any lower than that. He has great teacher that keeps him interested and gives him all the support for him to achieve his goal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Foothill Middle School
2775 Cedro Lane, Walnut Creek, CA  94598-3899
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (925) 939-8600
Last modified Foothill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top