Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Walnut Creek, CA
Students enrolled: 298
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
Amazing place. You feel like it is a second home. Starting at the leadership all the way through the staff, the students and the families. Quality Catholic Education for sure.

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
As a parent of three, I have found this school provides a challenging curriculum in an incredible Christ centered environment. Under the direction of Principal Suzanne Edwards, the school promotes an atmosphere of high achievement and personal respect where each child is valued and loved. They have a fantastic faculty who are exceedingly dedicated, highly effective, and extremely knowledgeable and current. Two of my children have gone on to excel in high school (one now in college) with the wonderful moral and academic foundation provided by St Mary's. Whereas no school is perfect, after 14 years here I can say this school continually works to improve and is an excellent place for our kids We are very happy parents.


St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
St Mary's is a top-notch school. It is both tremendous scholastically and environmentally. They are concerned with assisting your child his/her full academic potential - even if that means extra work outside of the classroom on the teacher's part. They are also very concerned about helping each child learn to set individual boundaries with peers and behave in a moral and socially appropriate fashion in a positive, reinforcing atmosphere.

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a teacher
St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception is an amazing school! We are a faith-filled community dedicated to learning and growing in God's love. Our students strive to be lifelong learners, independent thinkers, globally aware citizens, respectful individuals and thoughtful Catholic leaders. With support from our parents and guidance from our faculty and staff, St. Mary provides a positive environment for all children as they become active members of our ever changing world.

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
My son loves St. Mary School. He loves his teachers, his friends and the community, family feel the school has. The academics are rigorous and the Catholic values that are instilled into the everyday routines are why we choose St. Mary School for our son.


St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
We LOVE St. Mary school! I have a 7th grader and a 4th grader who look forward to school everyday! The wonderful teachers at St. Mary make learner fun while preparing our children to be lifelong learners! We love the wonderful community atmosphere that is lead by a fantastic principal! We couldn't be happier at St. Mary school!!

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
St Mary's is an excellent school. I have two children at the school, one in 1st grade, and the other in 4th grade. The teachers are great and there is almost no turnover. The children are very high caliber and we enjoy the other parents and families. We have made many good friends. The principal is outstanding. The school offers many extracurricular activities, including scouts, sports, drama, choir, and others. Our children participate in many. We have plans to keep our children there through graduation. We are very proud to send our children to St Mary's and I highly recommend the school.

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
Our son just entered 1st grade and we cannot be happier with the decision to enroll him at St. Mary's last year. Faculty and parental support is fantastic. Our schools "Faith Family" is a amazing peer mentoring program that helps the younger students get acclimated to their new school and St Mary Catholic Church activiites. Although faith-based around a Catholic education, I feel the school is more about empowering our children to be confident, academic and social individuals & citizens within our community.


St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted June 12, 2010
- a parent
This school continues to improve--especially over the past three years under the leadership of a dynamic new principal. Strong teachers, and excellent, academic program in all areas, especially junior high. Math program has been greatly improved, and Algebra instruction is strong in 8th grade. Writing, vocabulary and English programs equally strong and students are well prepared for high school. Good, safe, academic and Christian environment. Bullying is NOT tolerated.

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 2

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School
1158 Bont Lane, Walnut Creek, CA  94596
(925) 935-5054
Last modified St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top