Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
298 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
To all the teachers and staff members. Thank you for helping my children grow and for partnering with me in Catholic education. Thank you.

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
The teachers genuinely care for each student. You can tell by their time, comments and dedication they give to each student.


St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
The school cares for all of its members and instills a sense of love and kindness for one another.

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 1

Posted February 25, 2015
- a community member
From a student's perspective this school is awful. Send your child to WCI or Walnut Hights, but not here. I think this because it is a waste of money, and the reason parents pay for their kids to go here is because they want their kid to have a religious education right? But, surprisingly I have religion class about a few times a year. Also, teaching could me much better.

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
Amazing place. You feel like it is a second home. Starting at the leadership all the way through the staff, the students and the families. Quality Catholic Education for sure.


St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
As a parent of three, I have found this school provides a challenging curriculum in an incredible Christ centered environment. Under the direction of Principal Suzanne Edwards, the school promotes an atmosphere of high achievement and personal respect where each child is valued and loved. They have a fantastic faculty who are exceedingly dedicated, highly effective, and extremely knowledgeable and current. Two of my children have gone on to excel in high school (one now in college) with the wonderful moral and academic foundation provided by St Mary's. Whereas no school is perfect, after 14 years here I can say this school continually works to improve and is an excellent place for our kids We are very happy parents.

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
St Mary's is a top-notch school. It is both tremendous scholastically and environmentally. They are concerned with assisting your child his/her full academic potential - even if that means extra work outside of the classroom on the teacher's part. They are also very concerned about helping each child learn to set individual boundaries with peers and behave in a moral and socially appropriate fashion in a positive, reinforcing atmosphere.

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a teacher
St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception is an amazing school! We are a faith-filled community dedicated to learning and growing in God's love. Our students strive to be lifelong learners, independent thinkers, globally aware citizens, respectful individuals and thoughtful Catholic leaders. With support from our parents and guidance from our faculty and staff, St. Mary provides a positive environment for all children as they become active members of our ever changing world.


St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
My son loves St. Mary School. He loves his teachers, his friends and the community, family feel the school has. The academics are rigorous and the Catholic values that are instilled into the everyday routines are why we choose St. Mary School for our son.

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
We LOVE St. Mary school! I have a 7th grader and a 4th grader who look forward to school everyday! The wonderful teachers at St. Mary make learner fun while preparing our children to be lifelong learners! We love the wonderful community atmosphere that is lead by a fantastic principal! We couldn't be happier at St. Mary school!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School
1158 Bont Lane, Walnut Creek, CA  94596
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (925) 935-5054
Last modified St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top