Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
277 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walnut Creek Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 18, 2016
- a parent
Thankful to all the parents that have welcomed our family and their kids that made our kids feel welcome from the start. Also thankful for the exceptional teachers we have this year.

Walnut Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2016
- a parent
Happy with the low student ratio. Helpful for learning. Students, families and teachers are kind. One of the only Christian schools in the area with a gymnasium and outdoor field.


Walnut Creek Christian Academy
Grateful to: Parent

Posted August 13, 2016
- a parent
I thank myself for having the courage to stand up and speak out against phony schools clothed as Christians.

Walnut Creek Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 13, 2016
- a parent
They fail to see the potential of the student because they target children they don't like for no reason but prejudice from experience. I have witnessed this first hand.

Walnut Creek Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted August 13, 2016
- a parent
They offer nothing valuable and are out of touch with the rest of society. Children who attend this school will fail elsewhere because they will also be out of touch with society.


Walnut Creek Christian Academy
Grateful to: no rating

Posted May 04, 2016
- a school leader
I would like to say how thankful I am for our new Principal! She is a great administrator and has a huge heart for her staff and all the kids at WCCA

Walnut Creek Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Yes, I feel the school has a deep desire to foster in every child a respect for adults and other students.

Walnut Creek Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
As a Christian school the desire is for all students to grow in Christian virtues such as compassion and empathy. I like how the school is serving the community by having all classes participate in outreach projects such as in the Art of Giving.


Walnut Creek Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Definitely! I feel that each teacher desires to bring out the best in each student. Teachers help define the rules clearly so students can feel safe and then know which choices are appropriate.

Walnut Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
I am a parent with two preschool kids. What I love most about Walnut Creek Christian Academy and Preschool is their loving teachers. Both of my kids look forward to going to school everyday! They absolutely love their teachers. I am also impressed with the monthly calendar informing me each day what my child is doing! The best part, though, is I know my kids are in a Christian environment, surrounded by Christian role models that will shape their character in a godly way. The fenced preschool playground is amazing and has so many fun things to do for my very active kids! As a full-time working parent I appreciate how the preschool sends emails of upcoming special school events and fieldtrip reminders. The program from the two year old class all the way to the Pre-K (4-5's) class is stellar. As a parent I have peace of mind knowing my kids are in such a loving, caring, godly, as well as a safe environment!

Nearby schools

Walnut Creek Christian Academy
2336 Buena Vista Avenue, Walnut Creek, CA  94597
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (925) 935-1587
Last modified Walnut Creek Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top