Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
250 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Your child will learn in an environment infused with hope, opportunity for achievement and high expectations. The education at Contra Costa Christian Schools is cohesive as we view the daily discovery of truth as a pursuit of faith and facts together. The culture we live in has incredible impact on the development of our children’s world view. Because of this, we choose to educate in light of that culture instead of withdrawing from it. In fact, our hope rests in our belief that today’s children are the generation that will shape that same culture in years to come.
October 29, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
56 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 72 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Contra Costa Christian Schools 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
I am a parent of a kindergarten student. My child began attending Contra Costa Christian School through the preschool program. Over the past two years it has been rewarding to see my child develop, grow and learn. I truly appreciate the Biblical foundation that the school is founded upon. I also am pleased with the staff and teacher's commitment to education.

Contra Costa Christian Schools 5

Posted April 20, 2016
- a parent
My children look forward to school each day. There is peace that is integrated within this community and amongst this campus. Care and thought goes into the instruction of my children. My children's teachers are accessible. Face to face meetings and email communication are a vital part of my children's education. I feel that CCCS teachers want to hear from parents and partner together to directly impact and help the children they serve.


Contra Costa Christian Schools 5

Posted April 13, 2016
- a community member
We left a great charter school when my son finished 5th grade and we have really felt welcome and inspired in the new school. The middle school teachers are amazing, working with you, making the classes fun and informative. The middle school also has great activities to build community and really make all the kids feel like the middle school is a unit and not just individual grades.

Contra Costa Christian Schools 5

Posted April 04, 2016
- a parent
I love CCCS, my 2 children are doing excellent, zero bulling, the stuff won't allow it, I love to see happy children and diversity, the principal is a great person and leader, awesome preschool,pre k program, feels like homeschool, small classes, teachers help the students, parents are friendly and helpful, you can volunteer any time you want, a truly christian good heart school, welcoming everyone.

Contra Costa Christian Schools 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Small school environment where kids are cared for and get plenty of one on one instruction. They teach the Bible and my kindergartner has learned to read and write so quickly! I love that the school has a large soccer filed, baseball diamond and basketball courts!


Contra Costa Christian Schools
Develops empathy: no rating

Posted October 29, 2015
- a school leader
When you choose to place your child at CCCS, we recognize that choice is a conscious decision that conveys a sacred trust between us. We seek an active partnership with you that is more than only a customer transaction. We are focussed on supporting and guiding each and every student to reach their complete and full potential, the potential God intended when they were formed. Our every effort and prayer is aimed at seeing them prepared, not only for continued education and a meaningful vocation but more broadly, fully prepared for life itself!

Contra Costa Christian Schools
no rating

Posted October 29, 2015
- a school leader
Your child will learn in an environment infused with hope, opportunity for achievement and high expectations. The education at Contra Costa Christian Schools is cohesive as we view the daily discovery of truth as a pursuit of faith and facts together. The culture we live in has incredible impact on the development of our children’s world view. Because of this, we choose to educate in light of that culture instead of withdrawing from it. In fact, our hope rests in our belief that today’s children are the generation that will shape that same culture in years to come.

Contra Costa Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
Children are held accountable and there is no place to hide poor behavior since the school is so small. Additionally, it is a close knit community so everyone tries to watch out for each other.


Contra Costa Christian Schools 5

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
As a parent of a new student at CCCS, I cannot overstate how happy we are with the decision to send our elementary aged son there. I have already seen an improvement in his attitude about school and in his study habits. Also, the staff and administration have been more than welcoming. I really appreciate the values based educational environment.

Contra Costa Christian Schools
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 24, 2015
- a parent
I love this school, this is our 4 years in the school and I have great things to say, small classes and caring teachers, preschool and elementary do a great job, middle school is so special it feels like homeschooling, the teachers are excellent, dedicated, they push my son to be better because they know his potential, they are nurturing, friendly, the music teacher is amazing! The principals are people that are very responsible and respectful, every time I pick up my kids, I see smiles, kids doing sports after school, the after care is so fun the people in charge are nice, the high schooler very respectful good manners, I think my observation Nas no negatives, I like it, Look into it, it's worth it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Contra Costa Christian Schools
2721 Larkey Lane, Walnut Creek, CA  94597
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 72 reviews. (925) 934-4964
Last modified Contra Costa Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top