Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Aims Academy

Private | 1-12

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Walnut

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $510,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,400.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 9 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 10, 2013

I was impressed with the way the teachers attended to the kids, they really want to help and do the absolute best they can. I have two kids enrolled in their after school tutoring and I found the teaching environment very safe and well managed. Lastly, I'm writing such an impassioned review because I truly feel like everyone there wants to help the kids and that's what it really comes down to. They care about doing a good job and my kids like to be there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 29, 2013

They work very hard to help my son. He got B and even A- at last two math test(before he always got C or worse). I wish he can keep getting A or A+. I'll wait and see. Submitted by a parent
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2013

My son has been attending AIMS ACADEMY since kindergarten and it has been a wonderful experience for him. He has special needs that don't rise to the level of having him classified as special education and I found that the school has been 100% responsive to his needs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2013

Great school! My daughter's test scores get improved since she went to there this August.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2013

The staff cannot maintain order with the children. Kids running around being loud and disruptive. My son complains he can't concentrate to do his homework. The teacher is not capable of keeping order in the classroom.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2013

The school owner often disregards truth to show favor to parents and students even when students are clearly in the wrong. The written school rules hold a double meaning, are paid lip service to,but have no value and are not followed, It is not unusual for teachers to be repeatedly paid 4 to 5 days past their expected pay dates. Academically, this program is of inferior quality. I would send my children to a more challenging place to learn and grow in their character and life values.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2013

The teachers and staff of this school work very hard to reach students academic needs. They are compassionate and caring people.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 9, 2013

It's very terrible school. They use low price but they don't have credential teacher. That place should be call day care center.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 14, 2013

They changed owner already. Now their tuition is very reasonable. They give free food for studentsafter they get off from their school. Besides finishing school homework, they also give extra Aims packets to students to do. On Friday they have free Chinese lesson and free Chinese KongFu lesson. I like it very much!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 24, 2010

Aims Academy is not actually a private school, it is an afterschool tutor place for students in the WVUSD. Teachers are not qualified and the place consists of allowing students to play games to pass time.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

346 North Lemon Avenue
Walnut, CA 91789
Phone: (909) 468-1116

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT