Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aims Academy 4

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
I was impressed with the way the teachers attended to the kids, they really want to help and do the absolute best they can. I have two kids enrolled in their after school tutoring and I found the teaching environment very safe and well managed. Lastly, I'm writing such an impassioned review because I truly feel like everyone there wants to help the kids and that's what it really comes down to. They care about doing a good job and my kids like to be there.

Aims Academy 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
They work very hard to help my son. He got B and even A- at last two math test(before he always got C or worse). I wish he can keep getting A or A+. I'll wait and see. Submitted by a parent


Aims Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
My son has been attending AIMS ACADEMY since kindergarten and it has been a wonderful experience for him. He has special needs that don't rise to the level of having him classified as special education and I found that the school has been 100% responsive to his needs.

Aims Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
Great school! My daughter's test scores get improved since she went to there this August.

Aims Academy 1

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
The staff cannot maintain order with the children. Kids running around being loud and disruptive. My son complains he can't concentrate to do his homework. The teacher is not capable of keeping order in the classroom.


Aims Academy 1

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
The school owner often disregards truth to show favor to parents and students even when students are clearly in the wrong. The written school rules hold a double meaning, are paid lip service to,but have no value and are not followed, It is not unusual for teachers to be repeatedly paid 4 to 5 days past their expected pay dates. Academically, this program is of inferior quality. I would send my children to a more challenging place to learn and grow in their character and life values.

Aims Academy 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and staff of this school work very hard to reach students academic needs. They are compassionate and caring people.

Aims Academy 1

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
It's very terrible school. They use low price but they don't have credential teacher. That place should be call day care center.


Aims Academy 5

Posted April 14, 2013
- a parent
They changed owner already. Now their tuition is very reasonable. They give free food for studentsafter they get off from their school. Besides finishing school homework, they also give extra Aims packets to students to do. On Friday they have free Chinese lesson and free Chinese KongFu lesson. I like it very much!

Aims Academy 1

Posted November 24, 2010
- a parent
Aims Academy is not actually a private school, it is an afterschool tutor place for students in the WVUSD. Teachers are not qualified and the place consists of allowing students to play games to pass time.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aims Academy
346 North Lemon Avenue, Walnut, CA  91789
(909) 468-1116
Last modified Aims Academy is a Private school that serves grades 1-12
Aims Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top