Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Suzanne Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Both my son and daughter went to Suzanne Middle School. Principal Mr. Ojeda and teachers and PTA are great. Me. Ojeda is a very care principal.

Suzanne Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
Both my sons went to Suzanne. I like this school. Teachers are nice and very responsiable. I had a few times with some issues or questions and sent emils to them. I always got replys quickly and all issues or questions be resolved.


Suzanne Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
We had to go through the three years at Suzanne and then to Walnut High to appreciate a difference. Teachers and the principal Mr Ojeda in Suzanne are great! Majority of them do care about their students. Maybe 2-3 rotten ones, but it's OK. Any conflicts were resolved. Mr Ojeda was very accessible and friendly. Years at Walnut High were completely opposite.. I hope our school has more Mr Ojedas and fewer Jordans!

Suzanne Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Suzanne Middle School's test scores compared to similar schools are in the top ten in the State. The mix of old and new teachers is excellent. The administration is supportive. Lots of activities. There are two California State Teachers of the Year here and one National Teacher of the Year. My daughter was on a waiting list to get in while there was room at the other schools. That says it all.

Suzanne Middle School 2

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Suzanne Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Suzanne Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2009
- a student
It's an excellent school! I LOVE it! I have a younger sibling, and she is very excited to be in Suzanne Middle School, too. I'm very proud of this school, and i know it'll teach great things!

Suzanne Middle School 1

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Suzanne Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Suzanne Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a student
The teachers are so nice and they actually take their time to sit down and talk to the students if they dont get anything or when they have problem inside of school or outside problems. They also plan really cool activitys such as noon time activity and other manner lessons such as the BLUE AND WHITE Tea. They also include days such as Greek Festivals and Renassaince Fair. They support dances to help raise money and fun activities. The school organizes perfect timing for passing periods and class period even when its a Early Out day or something like that. The noon aids watch carfully for cutting students and those kids who need help if they droped their lunch or if some kid was making fun of them. They only problem is that the school is too small and the rooms aren't big

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Suzanne Middle School
525 Suzanne Road, Walnut, CA  91789
(909) 594-1657
Last modified Suzanne Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Suzanne Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top