Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Walnut, CA
Students enrolled: 546
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southlands Christian Schools 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
We love this school!! My son been attending Southland since three years old. It's a God loving school with excellent principal and staff!! We love all the teachers and couldn't have asked for more supportive and loving environment. The school is an affordable institute with upholding high standards. I would recommend it to any parents!!

Southlands Christian Schools 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children have been at Southlands from preschool. My daughter graduated from Southlands 5 years ago and my son is in high school now. Academically Southlands is very strong. My daughter went to UCI and got her bachelor degree in 3 years. Southlands had prepared her well academically. Low student to teacher ratio allows more quality learning time. Excellent drama (theatre) class and sports programs.


Southlands Christian Schools 2

Posted April 09, 2013
- a community member
I have been attending southlands for a few years now, the quality of the school has gone done by a lot! Too many international students, local kids are the minority, no wonder they seem antisocial. Most people I know dislike the school. Some , well, a lot of students arent treated fairly. Many teachers (not all tho) are very disrespectful. The office does bad work, most don't do job well, some teachers are same, not equipped to teach. The Christian part of south lands is nonexistent, everyone Buddhist! Elementary is ok (my sibling) but middle and high school are very bad. If you wanted to be treated fairly and with respect, do not recommend. Most kids hate this school and are miserable.

Southlands Christian Schools 1

Posted February 06, 2013
- a community member
Students are so friendly. Some students never study at all. So the school expel at least 10 students each semester.

Southlands Christian Schools 1

Posted February 03, 2013
- a community member
*Too many INTERNATIONAL students (seems like you are in China) *Bad school environment *Local students are not friendly *Barely speak English


Southlands Christian Schools 2

Posted January 20, 2013
- a community member
There are too many international students, especially Chinese students in high school. Over 85% high school students are international. In 9th grade, only one girl is American. Most local students are not so willing to talk with international student. It's not a good choice for international students.

Southlands Christian Schools 5

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school! I recommend it highly...my kids love this school and their teachers. It's location and campus are very nice and easy access from the 57 and 60 freeways.

Southlands Christian Schools 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a parent
This is a wonderful school, the staff are loving, caring and my students love going to this school!


Southlands Christian Schools 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a teacher
In response to "i would not recommend this school to anybody especially international students because of non refundable tuition policy." The policy is fully disclosed in the application process for international students only. Local students are not subject to this policy. The non-refundable policy exists because the school hires ELL teachers and staff based on the number of student that enroll at the beginning of the school year. It would not be fair to faculty to cut their salaries or lay them off because of students who want to leave school on a whim. The school provide an excellent school environment for our international students based on these types of policies.

Southlands Christian Schools 5

Posted January 18, 2012
- a community member
This is an excellent school that is committed to their community. They have many events benefiting Walnut, Rowland Heights, Hacienda Heights and Diamond Bar. Their e-Waste recycling events, Rowland Heights Food Truck Fiesta, Buckboard Days Parade float, Kiwanis Club of Hacienda Heights donation, Parent/Staff participation in Community outreach is an example of how they exist to make our community a better place through education and community involvement.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southlands Christian Schools
1920 South Brea Canyon Cutoff Road, Walnut, CA  91789
(909) 598-9733
Last modified Southlands Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Southlands Christian Schools Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top