Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
West Covina, CA
Students enrolled: 71

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Straight Way School 5

Posted January 02, 2013
- a community member
It's a shame they closed down...I have so many memories from this school...LOVE YOU SWS!!!! <3

Straight Way School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
I've had my children there for four years. The school really made a big effort this year to focus on challenging students by updating their curriculum at an advanced level and by making sure P.E. was a part of their everyday activities. My kids love it, and I am very pleased overall.


Straight Way School 5

Posted June 10, 2007
- a parent
Great school. Students learn in a fun and disciplined environment. The administration's leadership is very professional. Straightway is a parent's dream come true!!!

Straight Way School 5

Posted June 09, 2007
- a parent
This school is a top notch school. Students are given a quality education in a well disciplened environment. The administration is wonderful, caring and very professional. This school is a parent's dream come true!!!

Straight Way School 5

Posted August 16, 2006
- a parent
I have had my two children at Straight Way for four years, and I love it! The faculty is caring and cooperative. It is evident the school is always looking to improve and strengthen its already valued qualities. I have had a wonderful experience, and I would recommend this school to all who are looking for high academic standards, safety, and a unified community.


Straight Way School 4

Posted August 15, 2006
- a parent
There is a lot of comraderie and cooperation between parents and teachers. Faculty are always looking out for the best interest of the students. You feel safe when your child is in their care. I feel that my child has grown so much academically and socially in the past year.

Straight Way School 4

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
Best islamic and Arabic School in the area. They take care of the students as if they are their own children. I strongly recommend it. I have two kids enrolled and I plan to enroll two more God's willing.

Straight Way School 5

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
I have only great remarks to say about this school. My younger brother attended this school and when he transferred to a public school after moving he was considered a 'gifted' student because his academic skills were above average.This school is very well diversed and the staff is like family.


Straight Way School 1

Posted March 03, 2006
- a parent
This school has been my worst nightmare.....My child had been enrolled in this school since pre-school. He is now in the 3rd grade. This year starting out I had noticed a lot of administration changes and it concerned me. Alot of the teachers and the Vice Principle had left for some reason. So, the school is now ran by the Father, Mother and daughter. Which I feel can create problems for the parents if you have any issues. I would not suggest this school whats so ever.

Straight Way School 4

Posted May 29, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Straight Way School
1912 West Merced Avenue, West Covina, CA  91790
(626) 813-2692
Last modified Straight Way School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Straight Way School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top