Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
West Covina, CA
Students enrolled: 962
 

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Traweek Middle School 1

Posted January 09, 2014
- a community member
As a former student of the school I have to say you do not want to send your child here. This is from first hand experience coming from a unbiased experience from within the school. First of all the education is moderate. Not extraordinary nor is it terrible it is plain average. What makes me score this school so low is because of the staff. Much of the staff is aggressive when handling the students and teaching is far too incentivized. Students for example who score a high score on a test or CSTs get a prize of some description that the ASB never follows through with. No prize no performance is what this school is looking for. What really makes this school bad is its community of students. Many of the students use racial and inappropriate slurs and the staff does not stop them. Fighting is not stopped unless the entire school population goes to the scene.

Traweek Middle School 1

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
I am so glad my child does not attend this school anymore, I never delt with a school who's principle was never available and had their assistan handle everything for him. Now good luck if your child is in 8th grade and not doing to well ( meaning one class). The "8th grade supporter" will do nothing to support the child in succeeding instead all she will do is push for them to fail or wait until its to late for anything to be done, she also likes to fight with the children, telling them that "they will never amount to anything"! She also loves to feel superior, asking kids if they want to challenge her? What kind of counseler or school staff member does that???


Traweek Middle School 1

Posted October 21, 2012
- a community member
this school is way to strict and the teachers do their work but are wayyyyyyyy to strict

Traweek Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a community member
Went here about 6 years ago for only 6th grade and it was a very good school.

Traweek Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
I am very impressed by this principal. There are strict attendance and tardiness policies. Academics and college readiness are emphasized, as well as being good citizens and having good health.


Traweek Middle School 5

Posted December 07, 2010
- a community member
This school is awesome. Traweek does have a staff that cares. I know this first hand. great school.

Traweek Middle School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Traweek is led by an entire staff that ACTUALLY cares about the students. Everything is geared towards preparing them for thier futures. On top of that, they have the best physical fitness program to encourage ALL students to be motivated and active instead of parked in front of video games and PC's all day!

Traweek Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2005
- a parent
MR.Jeff Wilson Principal, his administration, and staff have taken a hands on approach to ensure that students at Traweek Intermediate School get a quality education, and that the kids have a positive experience while attending Traweek. They do this through student particapation, and just as important getting parents involved. Traweek has been named as a Distinguished School which is only done through dedication, hours of hard work, and a total committment from the Principal, administration, and staff. My son will be attending Covina High this year, and I know that the three years that he spent at Traweek has prepared him for high school. Traweek has been a great experience not only for my son but for my wife and I. I am proud to be able to call myself a Traweek parent.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Traweek Middle School
1941 East Rowland Avenue, West Covina, CA  91723
(626) 974-7400
Last modified Traweek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Traweek Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top