Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Merlinda Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Geer is an awesome teacher, she makes learning for the children fun and educational. My daughter had learned so much from her. I am very grateful to her. I think she deserves recognition and should be named teacher of the century, if such an award exists. She is a great person and human being.

Merlinda Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
This school needs to have more activities during and after school for students and more parent involvement


Merlinda Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
Merlinda is an excellent school! The teachers are caring and compassionate, as well as professional. They have high standards and my child has excelled at this school. I have been nothing but happy ever since my child began attending Merlinda. Thank you!

Merlinda Elementary School 2

Posted April 29, 2013
- a community member
The olny thing I don't like is the librarian . She is very mean . One day I went to the library after school and I had my phone and she said to put it away so I put it on vibrate and put it away . I was getting my books when my mom called me and it started ringing . The librarian you any have it on but I was talking to my mom and I said wait to both of them and she said you can't tell me to wait so I hung up . So then I explained to the librarian that I thought it was on vibrate . But she still let me get my books

Merlinda Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
My daughter was previously attending a school where the teacher was so negative and demeaning that my daughter's grades went from outstanding to poor by the end of the year. I enrolled her at Merlinda and she excelled. The teachers have a "team effort" mentality and are very supportive. The staff works hard to meet the needs of all the students. My daughter's fifth and sixth grade teachers not only cared about her educational needs, but also cared about her social and emotional well being.


Merlinda Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This school act like they have disiplina but they don't teacher they do not have any manners when telling parents what they doing wrong in the first week they act professional but there are not . this is wat we get a public school if we did not have childrens going to the school they should have a job . if you put your son or daughter you should see it first ,

Merlinda Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
When I went 2 school here everything was a little behind other schools, now, my daughter goes here & wow! she was reading full books from cover to cover by the time she was half way through kindergarten!

Merlinda Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Great staff, although I really believe that your site should include teacher attendance. In the past this has been an issue with some teachers, they are out too much which interrupts the flow of education that the kids are getting.


Merlinda Elementary School 4

Posted April 08, 2007
- a parent
Merlinda offers a great education for students. Great parent/ community programs. Although, principal is too strict

Nearby schools

Merlinda Elementary School
1120 South Valinda Avenue, West Covina, CA  91790-5361
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (626) 931-1720
Last modified Merlinda Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top