Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
West Covina, CA
Students enrolled: 628
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Merlinda Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
Merlinda is an excellent school! The teachers are caring and compassionate, as well as professional. They have high standards and my child has excelled at this school. I have been nothing but happy ever since my child began attending Merlinda. Thank you!

Merlinda Elementary School 2

Posted April 29, 2013
- a community member
The olny thing I don't like is the librarian . She is very mean . One day I went to the library after school and I had my phone and she said to put it away so I put it on vibrate and put it away . I was getting my books when my mom called me and it started ringing . The librarian you any have it on but I was talking to my mom and I said wait to both of them and she said you can't tell me to wait so I hung up . So then I explained to the librarian that I thought it was on vibrate . But she still let me get my books


Merlinda Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2012
- a parent
My daughter was previously attending a school where the teacher was so negative and demeaning that my daughter's grades went from outstanding to poor by the end of the year. I enrolled her at Merlinda and she excelled. The teachers have a "team effort" mentality and are very supportive. The staff works hard to meet the needs of all the students. My daughter's fifth and sixth grade teachers not only cared about her educational needs, but also cared about her social and emotional well being.

Merlinda Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This school act like they have disiplina but they don't teacher they do not have any manners when telling parents what they doing wrong in the first week they act professional but there are not . this is wat we get a public school if we did not have childrens going to the school they should have a job . if you put your son or daughter you should see it first ,

Merlinda Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
When I went 2 school here everything was a little behind other schools, now, my daughter goes here & wow! she was reading full books from cover to cover by the time she was half way through kindergarten!


Merlinda Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Great staff, although I really believe that your site should include teacher attendance. In the past this has been an issue with some teachers, they are out too much which interrupts the flow of education that the kids are getting.

Merlinda Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Merlinda Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Merlinda Elementary School 4

Posted April 08, 2007
- a parent
Merlinda offers a great education for students. Great parent/ community programs. Although, principal is too strict

Merlinda Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Merlinda Elementary School
1120 South Valinda Avenue, West Covina, CA  91790
(626) 931-1720
Last modified Merlinda Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Merlinda Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top