Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
50 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hill Point Montessori Preparatory School 5

Posted January 29, 2016
- a parent
We had toured a number of preschools prior and found Hill Point to check all the boxes on our list. We appreciate their philosophy of constantly exposing various activities and concepts to the students and have the students choose the activities to work on. When you visit the classroom, it is quiet, peaceful and orderly with each student work individually. The Pre-K/K classes contain 3 - 6 yr olds so kids of varying ages interact with one another and can demonstrate leadership with the younger kids while learning from the older ones. There are many extracurricular activities, some free and some with a fee.

Hill Point Montessori Preparatory School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
My son has loved 1st grade and is excited for 2nd grade this fall. He loves his teachers and the style of learning. He is eager to learn new things and the hands on has built up his confidence. The projects they do are fantastic. They also offer extracurricular activities such as dance, yoga, chess, piano, tennis which are all fun for them. We couldn't be happier here and I can't say that enough.


Hill Point Montessori Preparatory School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely agree the staff and teachers help the children learn and understand compassion, caring for others and respecting themselves, their peers and adults.

Hill Point Montessori Preparatory School 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
My Child has grown leaps and bounds academically thanks to the dedicated Teachers and especially the director of the school who takes extra interest care to ensure each students development. We could not be happier.

Hill Point Montessori Preparatory School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school that is true to Maria Montessori's teaching. Unbeleivable parent involvement.


Hill Point Montessori Preparatory School 5

Posted November 19, 2012
- a parent
It s not every day that I stop to write accolades or give a testimonial, but I really wanted to express how thankful we are for finding Hill Point Montessori Preparatory School. With the guidance of your wonderful teachers, we have watched our daughter develop before our eyes in many ways - academically, socially, emotionally and physically. We continuously watch the light bulb click in her brain - as our daughter's age/growth development hits that stage where everything the school has been teaching her thus far progresses beyond simple repetitive learning, to connection, reason, and purpose in her real daily life. It's a joy watching her face light up when she makes a connection or solves something on her own, when she finally sees it come together. Hill Point truly is a rare find these days. Its standards in academics and behavioral sciences are only the tip of the iceberg to making this school stand out. The harmony of personalities between the teaching staff and students is unlike any I've seen in other schools. Hill Point Montessori is a school for parents dedicated to enhancing their child's minds and exposure to life, and opening their hearts -- at their own pace.

Hill Point Montessori Preparatory School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
My daughter started at Hill Point Montessori in May of this year. I couldn't be happier with her continued accelerated progress and passion for education. After a very difficult time in a highly regarded public school district, it became obvious that the public school system was not a good fit for her. Perfect school for those who need to have the opportunity to explore beyond the curriculum and create new challenges when ready to move forward, rather than the traditional public way of thinking where a child moves on with the class, once those who need extra help are ready. They allow for and even encourage teachable moments on a daily basis. The children at Hill Point Montessori are allowed to work to their level in each subject matter which means if they catch on quicker - they can move on! No sitting in a classroom bored while the teacher explains and re-explains a mathematical function or sentence structure to another child. If you are looking for a program that is going to take your child's individual strengths and challenges into consideration while encouraging growth and solid educational skills -This is the place for you! I recommend without hesitation -110%

Hill Point Montessori Preparatory School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
My children are thriving academically and socially at this school. Emphasis is on the whole child: individualized education, focus on becoming contributing members of society, second-language (spanish) instruction for all grades and an excellent PE program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hill Point Montessori Preparatory School
6601 Valley Circle Blvd., West Hills, CA  91307
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (818) 884-8261
Last modified Hill Point Montessori Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top