Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westfield Village Elementary School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
I do not feel that this school develops persistence in its students. There is a high turn over rate at this school because students do not try thier best and give up when they are expected to do anything.

Westfield Village Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
I am greatful to the teachers at this school, for trying to do their best with little administrative or district support.


Westfield Village Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
Students are very disrespectful to their classmates and teachers at this school. Teachers try to teach students to be respectful but there is no follow up by the principal to reward positive student behavior.

Westfield Village Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
Many of the students seem very angry and not to care for themselves or others.

Westfield Village Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
Students are not held accountable for their actions, some can get away with anything while others are given suspensions for doing less than others. Students and parents run the staff, there is no support from the principal to back up the teachers.


Westfield Village Elementary School 2

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
The teachers at this school are very dedeicated and hard working; however, the principal at this school cares more about her appearance, than about the staff she is leading, and following school policies and BEST practices. Hopefully the school will find a more productive and successful leader.

Westfield Village Elementary School 1

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is in third grade this year and new to this school, 3 weeks into the school year I hear that her teacher is leaving. After digging deeper I find out that there is no teacher for my daughters class and they are going to bring a new substitute every 30 daysand that there is a total of 5 classes in the same situation! I asked the office what was being done about it and was old the district is starting interviews soon. Shouldn't they have done that before school started? How are these kids going to get what they deserve with a new teacher all the time?

Westfield Village Elementary School 2

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
I'm new to the area but I have never been in a school office where all the staff were so rude. They ignore you while you stand there waiting to be helped and they seem so unhappy. It's a shame that their faces are the first you see because you need to go in there first. I also noticed how many parents just hang out in front of the school, why is this happening? Should I be concerned? I also have been told many false things especially when it comes to transportation! If you don't know, don't lie to me just so I will go away. The staff just isn't engaged and seriously lack customer skills. However, I like my sons teacher. She has made him feel welcome and apart of her class. Kudos to Miss R. I hope the office staff isn't a reflection of the other staff there.


Westfield Village Elementary School 2

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
The school has a lot of flaws. Especially if your child is new, they don't give you the information you need. 1. The front office staff had no idea that there was a school bus for the children in the area. Also claim there wasn't buses for students for years. Yet the buses sit outside the gate waiting for children. I was told a few times that the buses were only for special needs children. Which is completely false when I called the school bus dept. Imagine how many parents they tell this to who are struggling with transportation! 2.Attendance, You have only have a very limited amount of time to clear up an attendance issue and that is it. I received a warning letter with dates that my child WAS in class! There was basically nothing I could do since I was unaware of that until months later. 3. The scoring of this school is very low compared to others and when they give the option to transfer to another in the area it is basically the same issue with all the low scores. The only other option we have is to move out of the area for our children to go to a better school.

Westfield Village Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
The teacher that teaches my daughter(Ms. Clark)has inspired my daughter to want to learn and study and read books.

Nearby schools

Westfield Village Elementary School
508 Poplar Street, West Sacramento, CA  95691-2555
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (916) 375-7720
Last modified Westfield Village Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top