Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Westlake Village, CA
Students enrolled: 589
 

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westlake Hills Elementary School 3

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is ok, but we want more for our daughter who just finished 1st grade. Her teacher made the classroom experience stressful, and the principal is not friendly, approachable, or open to feedback. She does, however, like to send very long emails and voicemails that border on rambling and disrespectful. We expected more from a blue ribbon school.

Westlake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Westlake Hills is an excellent school. The teachers go above and beyond on a daily basis. I am extremely pleased with the education that my 1st and 2nd grader are receiving. Great school!!


Westlake Hills Elementary School 3

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
My husband and I have been happy the past 2 years but are wanting a little more for our sons, our own personal preference, as we do feel there is a bit of decline in the quality of what the school used to be. We both went to top schools and want that too for our own children.

Westlake Hills Elementary School 3

Posted July 16, 2013
- a parent
Too cliquish. Not as happy with always asking for more money or to volunteer more time. Some of us have to work and can not work in the classrooms.

Westlake Hills Elementary School 2

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
This school has been good in the past but has been in decline this past year. The principal is spread too thin, and the budget cuts have let this school fall apart. The teachers are still ok but we are hoping to switch our 1st and 3rd graders to a better school that has been recommended within CVUSD via school choice for next term.


Westlake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
I LIKE SCHOOL BUT I VISIT TODAY AND AND........... PLEASE VISIT LUNCH TIME AND SEE WHAT'S YOUR CHILDREN DOING I VISIT TODAY AND I SEE 70% KIDS THROUGH THE LUNCH

Westlake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a community member
I have friends who go here and the LOVE IT! I might have to make a move to this school for my kids!

Westlake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2010
- a parent
Best school, offers band, orchestra, chorus and Spanish as electives, at a small cost. Teachers and kids are great.


Westlake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
Best Elementary School in the area (including private schools). We are absolutely thrilled with the staff, principal and parent participation!!!

Westlake Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Westlake Hills Elementary is the best public school around. Absolutely amazing principal, teachers, staff and parents. We love this school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westlake Hills Elementary School
3333 Medicine Bow Court, Westlake Village, CA  91362
(805) 497-9339
Last modified Westlake Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westlake Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top