Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Westminster, CA
Students enrolled: 300
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blessed Sacrament Catholic School 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
All my children are currently attending Blessed Sacrament School in Westminster. Personally, I feel that it is the best Catholic school in the area. My experience with the teachers and staff has all been positive. The principal and teachers are very supportive & helpful to the students and their parents. The school is a very close knit community and parents are asked to be involved in some way or another. Students are taught to be respectful, responsible and to meet or exceed to their full potential in academics and religious studies. Students are very well manner and behaved. Organized team sports are available when students are in 4th grade. It helped my children build their self esteem, confident and teaches them to be a team player to achieve success. I highly recommend Blessed Sacrament school for parents who are looking for an alternative to the public school system, by offering not only religion, academics & principles but also building a bond with other families and school's staffs to achieve a successful catholic education.

Blessed Sacrament Catholic School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
To name a few key elements that attracted us to Blessed Sacrament 4 years ago while looking for a school for our pre-schooler and 6th grader were: teaching pre-school program (not a day-care), student's spiritual growth, high level of academics (participates and places in Catholic Decathlon), welcoming community, technology advancement (use of computers, iPads, tablets in teaching) and most importantly our experiences talking with the Principal, pre-school staff, teachers and staff. We are truly blessed by God for finding Blessed Sacrament School. I highly recommend it to anyone who values their faith and want a quality education for their children.


Blessed Sacrament Catholic School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
Being a proud parent of BSS students since 2005, I love the school. It is a small, excellent Catholic school. The teachers and staff are great and work hard for the kids. BSS students know and treat each other pretty well. Academically, BSS has high expectations for its students. It has several programs, which meet the needs of all students. BSS students have won several Decathlon titles, especially last year. The school also has programs to support students with special needs to help them succeed with their learning goals. For sports, BSS's major sports are flag football, volleyball, basketball, and track. The school sport program has improved tremendously over the last few years due to all the hard work from coaches and volunteer parents. As for spirituality, Blessed Sacrament School provides an excellent Catholic Christian foundation. The kids attend Mass at least once a week, and learn and practice Christian values daily. BSS also is a home for students with different religious backgrounds. BSS also provides after-school daycare for a great, competitive price. I love the school and recommend it to anyone who is considering sending their children to a private school.

Blessed Sacrament Catholic School 3

Posted November 21, 2011
- a parent
the teachers are great, but the principle is very controlling. .There needs to be more extra curriculum activities, and more spirit and interest in after school activities.overall the school is good.

Blessed Sacrament Catholic School 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a parent
My daughter was in another catholic shool & when she transfer to Blessed Sacrament we were shocked how far behind she is in math. The teachers are great help her alot & in a month was able to catched up & was in honoroll. The school have great academic program but also christ centered; not only the teachers support kids in school but they also support the kids in their activity outside the school. You can't go wrong with the school. We wish we have know about the school sooner than later. My kids are very happy at their new school.


Blessed Sacrament Catholic School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
This school is excellent academically. The students are morally behaved. The teachers are great, and the principal is devoted.

Blessed Sacrament Catholic School 5

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
Blessed Sacrament Catholic School provides a holistic approach to teaching. As a parent whose children have attended this school for the past 8 years, I have found the teacher's interest in, not only the academic development of my children, but the spiritual, emotional, psychological, and social areas as well. Prayer is a constant at this school as well as a warm, friendly and respectful environment that allows the students and parents to feel secure in this close-knit and supportive community.

Blessed Sacrament Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
Overall I'm happy with the school. My complaint would be that the teachers do not allow kids to go to the bathroom during class time. Also too many kids in the second grade class. H Nguyen


Blessed Sacrament Catholic School 4

Posted June 29, 2009
- a community member
This school definetly helps the students raise their awareness of his/her Catholic backround. The academics here are great, as well the the new and improved library. The curriculum even includes Spanish! The school is very clean, modern and the students are very well behaved. I've noticed there isnt many 'cliques' at the school and everyone bonds in the class like a family. The one critical downside of the school is its lack of extra-curricular activites and arts. The sports are average and there is a small focus on the arts, be it performing or visual. Perhaps a theatre program (like there was) would be good for the school. Also, due to the small quantity of students, social skills are a bit halted. Overall, if you want your child to learn, and be in touch with his/her religion, send them here, it's a great school.

Blessed Sacrament Catholic School 4

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
This school has been my second home. I love the teachers and I know that they try very hard to help you succeed. If not for their dedication I would have been lost. I am in high school now and the love, morals, and academic training that they have provided will stay with me a lifetime.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blessed Sacrament Catholic School
14646 Olive Street, Westminster, CA  92683
(714) 893-7701
Last modified Blessed Sacrament Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Blessed Sacrament Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top