Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Westminster, CA
Students enrolled: 2,202
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


La Quinta High School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
The teacers are helpful, the students are wonderfully behaved and there are little to no vandalism/drug/bullying/sexual harassment/gang/violence issues. This is one of the best scholls in Garden Grove District the assistant principle is always very helpful he tells the students when they have any problems question or just want to talk to come to his office....

La Quinta High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
so perfect to my daughter, clubs and fun, I love this school ! It's really active and spirited !


La Quinta High School 5

Posted March 23, 2012
- a community member
La Quinta High School is a great place to learn! The teacers are helpful, the students are wonderfully behaved and there are little to no vandalism/drug/bullying/sexual harassment/gang/violence issues. The courses offered are challenging but helful in preparing and aiding kids for college. You know how the stereotypical high school has nerds getting beat up by tough jocks? It doesn't happen here because being smart is cool and desired among students. It brings a level of friendly competition and motivation with the ultimate goal of getting to not just college, but university. You can learn a lot from your experiences here at LQ.

La Quinta High School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
LQ is still the best school. School spirit is high at Laquinta which tells you for generations they pass this along. Many schools lose this Spirit but not Laquinta. Glad to see they're still number 1. Their scores are great, the students are happy and the alumni still keep in touch. Go Mighty Aztecs!!!

La Quinta High School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
The best school ever - API is always high up. Good job and keep it going!


La Quinta High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
why is our school so spectacular? one. we have the api of 864, and most of our students are at a disadvangtage. and on top of that we are one of the most spirited schools and we're great in baseball, tennis and badminton. and i don't have to go to school and get worried of getting shot :) its a disneyland at school.

La Quinta High School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

La Quinta High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Has a great diversity. Excellent teachers. La Quinta offers a variety of classes to prapare their students in order for them succeed in college and life. La Quinta sets the bar higher each year and year after they reach their goal. It's a great school!


La Quinta High School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

La Quinta High School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

La Quinta High School
10372 Mcfadden Street, Westminster, CA  92683
(714) 663-6315
Last modified La Quinta High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
La Quinta High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top