Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Post Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 14, 2015
- a parent
I will persomally thsnk the school if they can look at the situation and they should for the schools safety

Post Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 14, 2015
- a parent
One teacher can ruin everythijng that was positive.. please keep background checks everyyear on your staff


Post Elementary School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted November 14, 2015
- a parent
There should be public record of who is teaching our kida and a zero tolerance to things that are negative

Post Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted November 14, 2015
- a parent
One teacher can put the whole school in a negative place for a child. This teacher is doing things no teacher or anyone should do to a child

Post Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted November 14, 2015
- a parent
As far as the school goes in whole, I never had a problem until this year


Post Elementary School 3

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
Great for General Ed and advanced. Those with LD/Dyslexia look elsewhere its a fight for your rights long hall.

Post Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
I have personally seen how the semi new principal Mrs. Jansz interacts with the kids and how much she really cares about them. She has definitely made a distinct difference in the school! I am grateful that my child started at Post Elementary when Principal Jansz stepped in! The teachers are great for the most part there are only two specifically that I can think of that do not meet my own very high standards. Besides that this is a grate school with overall improving scores. (which did increase after principal Jansz was appointed!) Keep up the good work Post!

Post Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2011
- a parent
The teaching staff care about students and families. Staff have provided food and clothing for familes in need. A teacher traced a students foot to buy shoes the parent couldn't afford. Teachers often provide tutoring on their own time, no extra pay. Students are given the tool to be successful. Any teacher can work with my children any time. Office people strive to know parents & students and help them with all their needs. Principal and staff worked hard to improve testing scores over 70 points in 3 years. WOW! You have reason to be proud of your child and the staff of POST . Get involved and get to know the people. I would be proud tp say my child attends Post.


Post Elementary School 1

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
To those who concerns about your kids future! Post elementary school is horrible, teachers don't care about the student, when you try to talk to them there responds was, too many student in one class for a teacher and the staffs at the front desk are lazy! My kids go to this school and I volunteer in the morning at the school. The front desk Never say hi or even look up, I'm not sure that because I'm Asain. I have tried to say hi and talk but they were very blunt. If this is how the school hire staff to work at the school front desk with an attitude and not helpful and teacher who dont care about the students learning or not now I know why Private school asssist. I'm worry about your kids and mine future!!

Post Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
Sorry to say, the staff are terrible. They donot go the distance to accomodate the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Post Elementary School
14641 Ward Street, Westminster, CA  92683-5830
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (714) 663-6354
Last modified Post Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top