Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Westminster, CA
Students enrolled: 802
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Johnson Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school when i was in 6th n 7th grade so the years of 03-06...i loved this school so much it was a lot of fun, we where the top school we always won games and everyone was hard working form what i herd the school has gotten bad which is really sad cuz i had so much fun at this school

Johnson Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a community member
Well I have to say Johnson M.S is the best school around. I use to think Johnson was a horrible school. I then moved to another school in the Garden Grove District. I realize that "hey Johnson isn't that bad of a school" it was way better than the new school I'm in right now. The teachers at Johnson are nice, they comfort their students, and they know how to teach not like the teachers in the Garden Grove District. The Garden Grove District teachers blame their student that they can't learn..but on my opinion they can't teach..Johnson is the BEST!


Johnson Middle School 4

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
I see there hasn't been a post for quite some time. My daughter who is now 16 and my son 12 both attended Johnson. They are wonderful students and never had problems. Maybe all these students having problems are the ones needing to be looked at? PARENTS are a big problem here. MOST parents here need to step up and follow through with their kids education.

Johnson Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Johnson Middle School 3

Posted January 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Johnson Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
Yeah, I agree with you. Johnson is a good place for education. Their staff and teachers do better jobs than I think before. If your children don't do well, don't complain their school, ask yourself ...

Johnson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
It always amazes me that people do not understand our system of education. Do parents understand that it is necessary that they do their job and follow through with their student? The school cannot do it alone. Johnson does every program to help parents know what is going on. they have their website, snapgrades, (which is up to date) e mail, voicemail and more. ZAP is also there to give students more time for homework. Parents need to help too. Johnson is a great school for all students.

Johnson Middle School 1

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Johnson Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a teacher
Johnson Middle School is NOT a dirty or unsafe campus! It is clean, safe and the teachers work very hard to help all students succeed. You shouldn't have your cell phone at school, to be stolen. This school provides more opportunity and technology than any other school in the area.

Johnson Middle School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Johnson Middle School
13603 Edwards Street, Westminster, CA  92683
(714) 894-7244
Last modified Johnson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Johnson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top