Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Warner Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2016
- a community member
I went to this school back to 1969 to 1971 I graduated from Warner junior high school in 1971, they have good teachers, the teachers are very profesionals ,,

Warner Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2015
- a community member
I am a student at Warner Middle School, and I am in my 2nd year here as a 7th grader. The school experience so far as been wonderful, we are all like a big family, we have sportsmanship, and the teachers treat us very welcomely. Our events at school are extremely fun to be a part of, thanks to all the Pal/Leadership students for setting up such great activities. The school is fun, enthusiastic, and just great!


Warner Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a community member
Warner Middle School to me is the best middle school I ever enrolled to! I'm currently on my last year here and Warner has changed tremendously over the years i have been at Warner. New 2-story science building and a sports gym were just recently added. The teachers here are very outstanding. They are always finding ways to make education fun. (Awesome Teachers: Mr. Garwick, Mr. Lambright, Mr. Acquarelli Mr. Mcfall, Mr. Sousa, Mr. Garrett, Ms. Casato, and Ms.Fields!) There are clubs as well like...NJHS, Sports: Softball, soccer, baseball, football, basketball, and volleyball, Tree Hugger Club, Technology Club, Yearbook, Korean Club, Martial Arts, Dance Club, Surf Club, Choir, PAL, Band, Drumline, and Arts & Craft Club. So Overall, I recommend you to go to Warner!

Warner Middle School 4

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
This is school is great. Except for Mr. Branch. He gave my child a C for typing, and my child said he grades us by accuracy. My child show me his typing web grade. My child is 2nd highest wpm as well. I believe that he doesn't want my child to go to Harvard. If my child doesn't go to Harvard when he grow up, I might even sue him. Beside that, Warner is great.

Warner Middle School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
Warner Middle school in Westminster, Calif. The music and science department superior to any middle school . I wish more meetings like PTSA were held in the evening fso working parents could attend.


Warner Middle School 3

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
My daughter starts school tomorrow. Does anybody know what time it starts? Any answers well do. Thanks for any answers.

Warner Middle School 4

Posted April 09, 2013
- a parent
hello, I'm a parent wanting some feedback on warner middle school, since I'm thinking of enrolling my son in 6th grade. I would like to know more from parents who have chbildren enrolled and what their experience has been, whether it's been good or bad. Thanks a bunch!!

Warner Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2011
- a community member
I love Warner Middle School. I'm part of Warner Middle School Class of '11 (: I really miss the fun times I had there. Especially in 8th grade. I had two awesome friends then, Christy Ly and Nguyen Tran (: Even though one of them had drifted away from me, the other is my best friend forever (: I miss my friends, since none of them go to my school. </3 GO CLASS OF 2011!


Warner Middle School 1

Posted November 21, 2011
- a community member
i graduated in '11 and i have to say going to warner was a total disappointment. The principal barely did anything to help and there were fights almost every week. The only good thing was a couple of cool teacher.

Warner Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
I graduated from Warner Middle School back in 2006. Going to Warner, I would have to say, was the best thing ever. When I was there, the prinicpal, Ms. Fullerton, was great. she was very caring of us students as well as the parents. Our vice principal, Ms. Steele, was great too. I had the best teachers. They made me enjoy learning. I am proud to call myself a Wildcat. The comment about Mr. Plumlee is real true!! He was one of my favorite teachers. I enjoyed math with Ms. Hansen, science with Mr. Garwick, and history with Mr. Rogers. P.E. was a drag for me, but having Mr. Simmonds made it fun. This school is great!!

Nearby schools

Warner Middle School
14171 Newland Street, Westminster, CA  92683-4503
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (714) 894-7281
Last modified Warner Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top