Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wheatland Union High School 2

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
Although this school has great teachers, the office staff is horrible!!! Rude and they do not help you with anything! If you have a question, they will not answer it!!!

Wheatland Union High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in her senior year of highschool and overall she has had a good experience at Wheatland. We moved to the area 5 years ago to be in a smaller community. The school is very small compared to the highschool my other children graduated from. I enjoy that you don't feel lost in the crowd. We have a new principal this year which to me seems the change we needed. He is full of ideas and community. We also have a fabulous new band and choir instructor that started in the middle of last year and he as far as I can see is doing a great job. If a parent is not satisfied with their school get involved there are all kinds of places to get involved from Boosters to FFA help your teachers and coaches out you will find it benefits your children and your community.


Wheatland Union High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Wheatland is a close knit community and everyone supports each other, even the military kids.

Wheatland Union High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Our school is awesome because of the teachers and the amount of care and attention they give to the students!

Wheatland Union High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Wheatland High School has maintained a long tradition of academic and extra-curricular excellence while managing to retain its small town appeal. The staff, teachers and support staff alike, are devoted to providing an exceptional high school experience for our children and their devotion is supported by the community.


Wheatland Union High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The Wheatland High School staff places students needs first. The teachers are dedicated to ensuring that the students leave with Wheatland High School with the skills necessary to succeed in the next stage of education - college.

Wheatland Union High School 2

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This school has low expectations for its students and its teachers. Test scores are dismal with no desire to improve. Top students are stifled by a lack of advanced courses, a one-box fits all approach to learning, and an administration that works for the teachers instead of for the students. After four years of so-called advanced English classes, my child was required to write one five-page paper. The Math program fairs worst, with most teachers covering less than half of the required California Math Standards for the subject.

Wheatland Union High School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
I have noticed no one has reviewed this since 2007. This school in 2008 has many new teachers from the LA area. They appreciate the small class size and faclities which lends to a a happier teaching climate.There are only 700 students at this school which is fantastic compared to the 1200 students where we came from.The bus ride is convenient and they do not charge to ride .At open house the school grounds were well kept, the teachers seem prepared and interested, and the students seem like they are content and comfortable. A big difference than big city pressure.The music dept has a new teacher that seems to be open to updated material. He did a stomp percussion number at orientation that was great! The principal is a older gentleman but incorporates values and emphasizes being a good citizen (refreshing) we like it so far!


Wheatland Union High School 2

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
This school has been a huge disappointment. This school does a poor job-preparing students for college. I am a member of the Arm Force station at Beale AFB. I think improvement will come only when both the principal and assistant principal are removed and someone who understands diversity is placed in these positions. If you are a member of the Arm Force and station at Beale, you might want to seek other alternative for your child.

Wheatland Union High School 2

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
This school has been a big disappointment. Its outstanding music program dramatically deteriorated while my child was here. We were told we would have choir but never got a choir teacher. The music equipment is outdated and uniforms are worn. If your student thrives on the performing arts this is not the school for you. -sad parent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wheatland Union High School
1010 Wheatland Road, Wheatland, CA  95692
(530) 633-3100
Last modified Wheatland Union High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wheatland Union High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top