Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Whittier Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
East Whittier has an extremely strong mathematics department with teachers that really do care a lot about students and their success. They are dedicated teachers that make themselves available for students so they can be successful. As far as the comment that they are way to strict is ridiculous. East Whittier Middle School keeps their campus extremely safe and the only way to do that is to make students accountable for their actions.

East Whittier Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


East Whittier Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Whittier Middle School 3

Posted May 17, 2009
- a student
This Schools.. Ehh.. They Make A Big Deal Out Of Everything.! Serio.! Way to strict.!!!

East Whittier Middle School 1

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


East Whittier Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Whittier Middle School 4

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school. I had my son in private school through 5th grade, and was skeptical about transferring him to private school. He continues to excel and I attribute it to the teachers and the guidance we provide @ home.

East Whittier Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Over all great school. I give it 4 stars for all categories.


East Whittier Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Whittier Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Whittier Middle School
14421 East Whittier Boulevard, Whittier, CA  90605
(562) 789-7220
Last modified East Whittier Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Whittier Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top