Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Whittier, CA
Students enrolled: 1,186
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Whittier Middle School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
East Whittier has an extremely strong mathematics department with teachers that really do care a lot about students and their success. They are dedicated teachers that make themselves available for students so they can be successful. As far as the comment that they are way to strict is ridiculous. East Whittier Middle School keeps their campus extremely safe and the only way to do that is to make students accountable for their actions.

East Whittier Middle School 3

Posted May 17, 2009
- a student
This Schools.. Ehh.. They Make A Big Deal Out Of Everything.! Serio.! Way to strict.!!!


East Whittier Middle School 4

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school. I had my son in private school through 5th grade, and was skeptical about transferring him to private school. He continues to excel and I attribute it to the teachers and the guidance we provide @ home.

East Whittier Middle School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Over all great school. I give it 4 stars for all categories.

East Whittier Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
these students have improved on not only making friends but wisdom that that most teachers dont give enough of. The students test scores are amazing


East Whittier Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
Really great school the teachers are really good.

East Whittier Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
East Whittier is a great school. The teaching staff does a great job with the children. The principal is a great asset to the school.

East Whittier Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a community member
I am a former student from East Whittier and it REALLY helped me a lot. I went to Ocean View for elementary and my grades there were average or below average. Once I got to East Whittier my grades went up a lot, all three trimesters of all three years I got a 4.0 GPA.


East Whittier Middle School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
I really like this school. I have more freinds and better grades.

East Whittier Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
They have some preatty good teachers that get very involved with their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Whittier Middle School
14421 East Whittier Boulevard, Whittier, CA  90605
(562) 789-7220
Last modified East Whittier Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Whittier Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top