Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Granada Middle School 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a community member
Finally a distinguished school! Granada was finally recognized for the years of hard work the teachers, staff, and administrators have been doing. This is a great school with a caring staff.

Granada Middle School 1

Posted April 03, 2013
- a community member
The bullying at this school is horrendous! I know what its like because i WAS a student here. My last day here was less than 10 days ago. Its sad because the teachers do a good job and are caring, but my classmates ruined it. I also wish the school was more focused on academics rather than on making the school look pretty. I mean they raised 25,000 dollars and decided to spend it on unecessary decor to the school, yet theres no library ! What the heck?? Well anyways, if you plan to send your child to this so called "good school" i suggest you do not. The bullying is horrible and the counselors dont care. This place is a mess.


Granada Middle School 1

Posted July 17, 2012
- a parent
There is very little I can say about GRANADA MIDDLE that would be Positive.The school is one of the worst schools in its districts.My son and daughter both attended that school almost three years ago and from what we still hear is the admin staff continues to cover up serious issues, take behavior issues (like constant harassment by staff to our daughter) It was so bad in some cases it was teetering on a serious topic students have to deal with on a daily basis called Bullyism !.My husband and I ended up taking both our children out of that school..Aprox two weeks later other parents had got in contact with us and shared similar experiences with us.I Sadly enough we just couldnt believe that these situations still continue to this day!. One parent said that the admin at that school does as little as possible about these matters.,but if it does come up again they will do anything they can to see that it goes way like dirt on the floor(sweep it under the carpet). My Husband and I have learned alot since than, no matter how good the school might seem or how it looks on paper ,we really should start listening to our children and our hearts just a little bit more!. GOD BLESS

Granada Middle School 5

Posted July 21, 2011
- a community member
I am now a freshman going to La Serna High School. During my 6th, 7th, & 8th grade years the teachers helped me grow as a person. My years at Granada greatly influenced me in becoming a leader. Being in ASB my seventh & eighth grade years and being ASB treasurer was wonderful. The only thing that bothered me was them canceling their honors program. I was in all honors my 6th & 7th grades years. And in 8th grade(the last year of honors) they had canceled honors social studies. Being in a class with kids who weren't at the same level intellectually definitely held me back. I don't think that canceling honor will do any good, personally.

Granada Middle School 1

Posted August 27, 2010
- a parent
Unbelievable!! Granada has now done away with their Honors Program!! What is happening to this school?? They are trying to score higher on their CST without having to accomodate their GATE and gifted students. These children need a challenge or they will go stagnant. Shame on you EWCSD!!


Granada Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a teacher
One thing that particularly impressive about Granada, is that the staff from other districts have moved their own children to EWCSD elementary schools and onto Granada. We just had the grand opening of the Fitness Center that one of our teachers wrote a Grant and was awarded the money to create an actual full fledged fitness center for our students and staff. Our technology continues to develop and increase.

Granada Middle School 1

Posted January 21, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Granada Middle School 1

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Granada does not have enough programs for kids and their Theater Arts department is horrendous as is their GATE program.


Granada Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Granada Middle School 4

Posted July 31, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school, my kids enjoy there time here and can't wait to go back to school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Granada Middle School
15337 Lemon Drive, Whittier, CA  90604
(562) 464-2330
Last modified Granada Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Granada Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top