Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ocean View Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Elizarra/Mrs Inciong: We are so happy to have you teaching our kids, they love you and they have learned in a very positive environment

Ocean View Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
We like this school, is very good, PTA it has responsable , professional parents who have bring many benefits and programs to the school. I am just very thankful to have the principal and her team caring so much for the students and motivating everyone daily.


Ocean View Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
My wife and I love this school. It has made our three childrens school experience a very memorable, and positive one.

Ocean View Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
excellent school great staff wonderful community all my kids went or go here still and I have to say this is one of the best schools ever

Ocean View Elementary School 2

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
Concerned about the direction the school is heading. We lost some awesome staff members, I don't feel the administration has a good pulse on the school.


Ocean View Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
we moved here from Oregon in what was considered an "excellent" school. my first grade twins were VERY far behind when we started here at OV but with the expectations this school has set and the amazing work of their first grade teacher, my girls have grown leaps and bounds in just 10 weeks! i cannot wait to see where they are after next year!! i love that OV makes going to college such a priority! every week my girls are talking about where they might like to go! it's never too early to plan!!

Ocean View Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
This is a fantastic school. Every teacher my daughter has had in the 6 years she has been attending OV has been stellar. Her testing scores continue to go up each year; and I'm highly impressed with the caring and nurturing nature of the school.

Ocean View Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Ocean View Elementary since Kindergarten. I absolutely Love the school. Every year she has a Great Teacher and she learns so much. I thank all the Teachers and staff that work at Ocean View.


Ocean View Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
School is a very good school! my daughter is in 5th grade and has attended since Kindergarten...

Ocean View Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
fought and fought with the East Whitter City School District to get my son released so he could attend Ocean View. It was worth it!!!! My son just finished kinder with Mrs. Dement and I couldn't be happier with his success. GREAT teacher!!!! GREAT school!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ocean View Elementary School
14359 East Second Street, Whittier, CA  90605-1115
(562) 907-6400
Last modified Ocean View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ocean View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top