Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

548 students|Los Nietos
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aeolian Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
Both my son and daughter attend Aeolian and I can honestly say I love the school and all their staff..

Aeolian Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
My dauther and son come here.I love the way my children's teacher care about their students and always trying to help them to become successful in life.


Aeolian Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2012
- a teacher
Teachers and staff at Aeolian care about the students and families of this community. They work endlessly to incorporate new teaching ideas to meet the needs of their diverse student population each year! The PTC is also an effective group that helps to enhance the activities and quality of teaching at our school.

Aeolian Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2012
- a teacher
Aeolian is a school that respects and supports staff, students and community alike. Aeolian is truly a village with a focus on children. With a hard working staff and an involved community, there are no other schools that can compare.

Aeolian Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a teacher
Aeolian is a great place to be! Everyone is important and plays a role in our success. Teachers care about their students. Parents care about their school. Students take pride in their accomplishments.


Aeolian Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2012
- a teacher
Aeolian faculty and administration really understand academic requirements and work together to find challenging and inviting ways to help our students succeed. That's why we've seen tremendous academic growth in recent years. We have great parent involvement. They opened a new library for us last year! Our campus is pleasant, with lots of trees, grass and a student garden.

Aeolian Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Great school, wonderful staff a place were all children learn.

Aeolian Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
the staff is great! and the school nurse is the greatest caring person . thanks for all her help Theresa (Tita)


Aeolian Elementary School 3

Posted August 21, 2006
- a parent
My childs kinder teacher was the greatest! She knew what each student needed as an individual and used that to teach them accordingly. She did not just involve parents for special activities but encouraged us to be part of the daily lessons. There was never a dull moment in her classroom. I cannot wait for my next child to start kinder! Being a kindergartner my child was not involved in any extracurricular activities so I am unaware of there being any. As for parent involvement, about 20 parents out of 400 plus students were involved in the PTC. Class involvement could be more. There is no 'PTA' as most would expect but a Parent Teacher Council ('PTC') who try there best to do what is needed for the children. I do not understand the need for Dual Immersion so am not a fan. Overall, the teachers try to make the difference.

Aeolian Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2005
- a teacher
This school has the vision that is necessary for success in tom.'s world. The teachers are connected to the community and are very professional and up to date on the latest teaching pedagogy's. The principal is a real person while very professional all at once. This is a great school for your child to learn and grow in.

Nearby schools

Aeolian Elementary School
11600 Aeolian Street, Whittier, CA  90606-3306
(562) 699-0913
Last modified Aeolian Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top