Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Walter F. Dexter Middle School

Public | 6-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Whittier

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $316,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,390.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 5 ratings
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

41 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 11, 2014

I have seen my fair share of ups and downs for some time now here, and it deeply saddens me that our school has never really grown into our true potential. Many excellent educators are no longer with us, many of us feel we need help, but are fearful, trust continues to be an issue here and our staff culture is unhealthy, is the district aware of the leadership issues here? it's sad and a shame that this is the current reality, this school has the capacity and potential for greatness because there are so many talented colleagues here. We need something adjusted here, it just hasn't been working.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 2, 2014

I have twin boys who started Dexter this year. I was a little concerned about their test scores and fighting. I had heard it was a rough school. So far, my boys seem to like it and I am happy with the teachers. The principal is very approachable and seems to care for the students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2013

I attended this school 3 years ago, and leaving it was the biggest breath of fresh air I've ever taken in my life. Never have I ever been surrounded by so many uneducated, rude, impolite and careless people in my life. How are we supposed to promote learning & raise productive members of society in a school where the environment is ghetto and unwelcoming? The school food was very unhealthy; in fact, it was so disgusting, I refused to eat lunch my entire Eight grade year. The children are very rambunctious. Fighting is something you get used to seeing; being surrounded by uncivilized, irrational human beings who "get down" whenever they're faced with a life-threatening issue (stealing each other's boyfriends, giving each other looks) became something you needed to get used to. Middle School is supposed to set a strong and firm foundation for students to excel academically & flourish throughout their high school years and even beyond, but Dexter failed to do so. Some teachers are wonderful as educators and even moreso as people, but overall, Dexter is a place infested with people who aren't so likeable or respectable. Do your peace of mind & your child's education a favor & STAY AWAY


Posted June 20, 2013

This school has had great improvement, this shows that both the students and teachers/staff are committed to making this school a better learning environment


Posted April 2, 2013

Dexter is a wonderful school with amazing teachers who work hard to meet the needs of their students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 16, 2012

I have been a part of the Dexter family for several years, and the school just keeps getting better and better. We have a wonderful staff that really cares about the students. Everyone there works hard to make sure students have a safe place in which to grow and succeed. Dexter is part of a great community and has really terrific students. The school offers a lot of academic support resources as well as enrichment opportunities. I look forward to many more years at Dexter as there is no place else I would rather work!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 20, 2012

My children had a wonderful experience at Dexter Middle School. Teachers were very helpful and helped them reach their potential.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2012

in regards to post dated 9/28/2012..it is not about personal vendesttas, it is about school accountability. Luckily you are one of the few that have not experienced something negative. Many students have and when parents attempt to address the issues with school administration...parents get no response. I am happy that they have achieved some growth but look at what the Los NIetos school District accomplished within 3 years...It is a shame that a majority of the students do not feel safe and because we as parents speak up ..we are on a personal vendetta. That is the real shame
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2012

So many personal vendettas on this site, what a shame. On a positive note, I wanted to congratulate Dexter Middle School for doing an outstanding job on the CST and raising the API 80 points in 5 years! And WCSD being rated 1 of the top 5 rated districts in the state of CA for academic growth! They say it takes a village to raise one child so I want to thank all the teachers, administrators, and staff for helping my child to succeed!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2012

The principal was not there after school office, i take my child out of this school after la directora did not help mi daughter after she was bulied for a long time she finally met me after lots of calling and leavingalot of messages becusse i told the secretary I want to talk to the superintendent. secretaria say princpal no there after the school on Monday or Wensdays This is NO a safe place for kids!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2011

His mother tells me that he gets good grade's A"s and B's. Now let me ask the Administrations there, Is he prepared to transfer to lets just say, Loyal High school, will he have the knowledge base to be a competitive student at a private High school? I have been to that school and I am not very impress and let me tell you it does not come close to the private school my daughter goes to in Orange County. Believe me if I could, he would not be in any public school, maybe but for a few.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 9, 2011

I really like how Dexter supports my boys. If they do poorly on a test, they are given help and then get a chance to take the test again. They have improved their grades during their time at Dexter.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2011

Every school has problems and Dexter is a work in progress. With that in mind, the progress is remarkable. There has been a schedule change to assist students who need extra help. Dexter is implementing "Professional Learning Communities" that has been so successful at the high school. The school is huge and so progress is slower than I'd wish. Dexter's primary problems can be put at the feet of parents who raise their children with a poor values system. Most negative comments I've seen on this site are the direct result of poor or non-existant parenting. The people skills of SOME(not all by any stretch) of the office staff could be improved. Something I'm sure will be addressed over time.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2011

I attended the GATE open house at Dexter last night. I was astounded by the fabulous work produced by the 6th and 7th graders. The most amazing part of the evening was the 8th grade wax museum. Students had extensively researched historical characters and then dressed and played the part of those characters. Each individual performance was well rehearsed and acted. I would guess about half of the 8th grade participated. This is a real tribute to the excellent teaching and dedication of the teachers at Dexter. Congratulations students and staff!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2011

This is a school with issues that need to be resolved. 1, The staff in the student center never acknowledge that your there. Instead of helping you, they sit around-like they expect you to know they're to busy to help anyone but themselves. 2, Some teachers have no control over the class. When the teacher is talking many other students are busy with their own thing. Some even cussing loudly or applying make-up. 3, To me, the principal is just a front. Really, its the vice pricipal who's in charge. this is my last year here. it finally came!


Posted August 25, 2010

The staff in the front office is very rude and unprofessional. They do not acknowledge you when you walk in the door. Finally when you ask for help, they don't really care and just tell you to go see so and so and they'll send you to so and so. The school nurse will ask students "what do you want?!" instead of trying to be helpful, especially when a student is in need. The campus is filthy, the restroom are unsanitary, as well as the locker rooms. Most of the teachers are unorganized and not well put together. The subtitutes sleep while the class works on a worksheet that a 3rd grader could finish in 10 minutes. The staff talks to students like they are worthless, and theyre more concerned with socializing than helping the school be a better place.


Posted March 30, 2010

It is by far one of the worst schools I have been to in the area. If you live within the city, it would be best to either send your child to a private school or to a school in the East Whittier School District. The teachers really do try desperately to push their students, but ,honestly, the 7 hrs of teaching can not correct behavior or encourage better study habits in their entirety. A majority of the responsiblity falls onto the parents and guardians. They do offer a number of programs that are beneficial for students looking to excel or work on their studies, but with budget cuts who knows if they'll remain after fiscal readjustments. This really isn't hyperbole. Evaluate every aspect of the school, or any school for that matter, before you decide where to place your child.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 10, 2010

Amazing school I love it. The teachers well respected; the students well connected. I love dexter it is a very good school<3(:
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 21, 2009

Great teachers. Beautiful campus. Wonderful students.


Posted September 20, 2009

The focus is on student learning . . . teachers and administration really show that they care about students!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

781

Change from
2012 to 2013

-12

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

5 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet its schoolwide API target for 2013.
  • This school has not yet met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

781

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-12

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

5 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

355 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
51%

2011

 
 
50%

2010

 
 
53%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

357 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
51%

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
41%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
81%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

381 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
51%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
50%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

347 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
42%

2012

 
 
51%

2011

 
 
45%

2010

 
 
25%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

267 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
36%

2010

 
 
19%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

369 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
53%

2012

 
 
63%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
56%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

107 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
13%

2012

 
 
11%

2011

 
 
7%

2010

 
 
8%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

24 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

399 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
49%

2012

 
 
45%

2011

 
 
45%

2010

 
 
42%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

368 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
53%

2010

 
 
46%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students51%
Females56%
Males46%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)63%
Economically disadvantaged47%
Non-economically disadvantaged60%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability52%
English learner16%
Fluent-English proficient and English only56%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate36%
Parent education - high school graduate51%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)59%
Parent education - college graduate61%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate67%
Parent education - declined to state35%

Math

All Students51%
Females51%
Males52%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged49%
Non-economically disadvantaged58%
Students with disability25%
Students with no reported disability52%
English learner22%
Fluent-English proficient and English only56%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate35%
Parent education - high school graduate57%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)54%
Parent education - college graduate58%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to state35%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students93%
Females95%
Males88%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged95%
Non-economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability92%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)91%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students51%
Females56%
Males47%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)68%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Non-economically disadvantaged61%
Students with disability17%
Students with no reported disability52%
English learner3%
Fluent-English proficient and English only56%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate47%
Parent education - high school graduate38%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduate68%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state48%

Math

All Students42%
Females42%
Males41%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino41%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)60%
Economically disadvantaged37%
Non-economically disadvantaged49%
Students with disability26%
Students with no reported disability43%
English learner17%
Fluent-English proficient and English only44%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate38%
Parent education - high school graduate28%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)50%
Parent education - college graduate62%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state48%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students56%
Females56%
Males55%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Economically disadvantaged49%
Non-economically disadvantaged65%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability56%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only57%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate46%
Parent education - high school graduate57%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)51%
Parent education - college graduate71%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state67%

English Language Arts

All Students53%
Females56%
Males50%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)95%
Economically disadvantaged44%
Non-economically disadvantaged65%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability53%
English learner7%
Fluent-English proficient and English only56%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate47%
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)61%
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to state71%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students13%
Females18%
Males9%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino13%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged9%
Non-economically disadvantaged21%
Students with disability0%
Students with no reported disability17%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only17%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate7%
Parent education - high school graduate16%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)15%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Students79%
Femalesn/a
Males87%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino71%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged82%
Non-economically disadvantaged77%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability79%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students49%
Females46%
Males51%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino46%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)90%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Non-economically disadvantaged55%
Students with disability13%
Students with no reported disability53%
English learner3%
Fluent-English proficient and English only54%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate42%
Parent education - high school graduate42%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)57%
Parent education - college graduate57%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate93%
Parent education - declined to state41%

Science

All Students57%
Females49%
Males64%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino55%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Non-economically disadvantaged63%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability57%
English learner4%
Fluent-English proficient and English only62%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate48%
Parent education - high school graduate50%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)60%
Parent education - college graduate78%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to state75%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 90% 52%
White 6% 26%
Two or more races 3% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 11%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 48%N/A55%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Diana Kinnart
Fax number
  • (562) 789-3095

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

11532 East Floral Drive
Whittier, CA 90601
Website: Click here
Phone: (562) 789-3090

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT