Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Whittier, CA
Students enrolled: 170

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Plymouth Christian School 1

Posted March 19, 2014
- a community member
Need to invest in better teachers that truly care about the students, afterall it is a Christian school. Board Members should have intellect in education and educated themselves. Sadly, the administration does not represent Christianity.

Plymouth Christian School 1

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
They need to invest in better teachers that truly care about the succes of the students; afterall this is a Christian school. Board Members should have intellect in education and be educated themselves; after speaking to them you wonder how they are selected. Sadly, the administration does not demonstrate nor do they exemplify Christianity. Compare the cirriculum to a public school and the public schools are much further along.


Plymouth Christian School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
Plymouth Christian School is amazing! I have kids who attend. One goes to the school & the other in preschool. I love the staff & how much they care about the students. Both of my kids have gone since they were 2 years old. The tuition is VERY reasonable!

Plymouth Christian School 5

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
After looking at many schools/daycare programs in the area, we enrolled our 3-year old daughter at Plymouth Christian School. A year later, we enrolled our 2-year old. It's been such a great environment to have our daughters, the teachers, director, principal and staff from office to janitorial are loving and go to great strides to make sure each child feels welcomed and loved. Each week, we receive a weekly schedule for each of the girls. It literally puts a smile on my face, every time I read all the details and fun, creative and educational activities they will be working on. We are a household, where one parent is an educator at another school and the other does not belong to the faith - yet we have never doubted our decision to have our daughters enrolled at Plymouth, our daughters simply love their school.

Plymouth Christian School 3

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
My son has attending this school since he was 2 yrs. old. Through the years I've notice if you are not liked by the staff and you don't participate in helping your child will be left behind. This is sad and not Christian like at all. My son has made many friends but he will not return next year.


Plymouth Christian School 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has attended Plymouth since the 1st grade. She loves the school, teachers and her peers. The school has an awesome principal. The school has so many activites for the kids and the parents. I am a proud parent who loves the school and gets involved as much as I can. I love the school because it teaches our children all about God's love and how God can work in our lives.

Plymouth Christian School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Besides providing child care from pre-k thru 6th grade, The Word of God is taught here by true loving & caring Christian Teachers!

Plymouth Christian School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Two of my daughters have gone through Plymouth and loved it! The caring, loving teachers and staff are the best!


Plymouth Christian School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
It has small class sizes, teachers that invest in their students and challenge the students. Children can mature in their faith

Plymouth Christian School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a teacher
Plymouth has small class sizes and a family atmosphere. We strive to teach beyond the curriculum and develop children who know and love God.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plymouth Christian School
12058 Beverly Boulevard, Whittier, CA  90601
(562) 695-0745
Last modified Plymouth Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Plymouth Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top