Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Anne Sullivan Preschool and Kindergarten

Private | PK-K & ungraded | 78 students

 
 

Living in Wildomar

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $196,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,100.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 9, 2014

My daughter attended Anne Sullivan for both preschool and Kindergarten. Anne Sullivan was a blessing to my daughter and to my family. I found a school that saw my daughter as an individual with unique talents and gifts. They prepared her well for First Grade both academically and socially. Anne Sullivan staff gave my daughter the special attention and support that she required in areas that she needed to work on. They put in the time and effort as well as the passion and my daughter is ready for success because of it. I highly recommend Anne Sulivan and would give it the highest rating. S.L., Mother and Educator Board Certified Behavior Analyst
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2013

Anne Sullivan Preschool & Kindergarten (Nursery school was their old name) is an exceptional school! I did my research before enrolling my daughter last year, and am so glad I did. Immediately after touring the school, I (and my daughter who did not want to leave) made the decision. Compared to other schools in the area, AS makes it known that they CARE about each and every student. The teachers are very patient and devote a lot of one-on-one time with each student. They pay close attention to the children, and its quite obvious they love their job. The grounds are beautiful and spacious, I love that my daughter gets to partake in gardening, nature walks, and learn about the world around her aside from the standard curriculum in the classroom. She loves her teachers, and adores all her friends. She even has best friends that are boys, which is a big step for my daughter (before, boys really intimidated her). The kids are taught to be kind, well mannered, independent, cautious & safe, and most importantly..they are strongly encouraged to be themselves. I could go on and on about how wonderful this school is, but you'll have to see for yourself :) Highly recommended!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 13, 2012

I have four children, and I am so lucky to have finally found such an amazing place for early childhood education. The staff treat the kids with a love and respect that is unfounded in any other preschool we have been to. It's the only preschool that I have ever been to, where I step on the grounds, and feel an instant sense of peace. What a lovely and nurturing place for my two youngest boys who are in the Rainbow and Sunshine rooms. We love this school and if we can afford kindergarten, we will continue on:)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 2, 2011

After much research I was thrilled to find Anne Sullivan, a NAEYC accredited school. We have been at Anne Sullivan for 2 years; I currently have 3 boys attending, 1 in Kindergarten and the other 2 in pre-school. They absolutely love going to school and frown when I pick them up, a true testament to the philosophy that learning through play coupled with a loving environment will have profound positive effects on our children! Anne Sullivan has a philosophy of teaching the whole child, and is a school that works closely with parents and students to build a foundation for a lifelong love of learning! The teachers are dedicated to making a difference in each of the children's lives and won't hesitate to give extra individual attention if your child is struggling. The Kindergarten program is excellent, a full day program, small child to teacher ratio of 6:1, science, Spanish, art & music are just a few of the benefits. The schools playground is like no other I've seen, beautiful shade trees & misters keep the children cool in the summer heat. We can't say enough good things about Anne Sullivan!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 9, 2011

This is such an amazing school where the children are treated with love, respect and an understanding that they are individuals. Everything is hands on, and there is a great teacher to student ratio. The only bad thing about this school is that we had to leave after kindergarten...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2008

Our daughter attends Anne Sullivan and we are very pleased with the quality of education and care provided by the teachers and staff. I would highly recommend this school to parents of Preschool, Pre-K and Kindergarten children. We did lots of research before placing our daughter here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 24, 2007

We feel very lucky to have had our son attend Anne Sullivan for kindergarten. The teachers' dedication and commitment to the students is beyond excellent. They work with the children one on one and give them all individual attention. There is real focus on development of the whole person as well as academic achievement and preparing for first grade. Progress is measured and parents are involved and informed every step of the way. Because the school is small, there is a real family culture with all the children and parents and parents participate and contribute to the programs on an ongoing basis. The children work together in teams and on projects individually with math, science, language, reading and art/music programs. We can't say enough positive things about Anne Sullivan!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 12, 2005

My son went to Anne Sullivan for 3 years.. Preschool/ Pre-K and then K as he is a late birthday. I cannot say enough about the quality of education he received and most important the warmth and dedication of the staff. Not only did my son receive an excellent academic start...but he learned how to interact with adults and other children, to resolve problems and to behave appropriately within a school setting. As a Special Ed. teacher and Administrator I continue to be in amazed at the calm and loving nature of the staff who accept all children with love and commitment to their well being. Enrolling my son at Anne Sullivan was the best educational decision I ever made.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 72% 26%
Hispanic 17% 52%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 6% 11%
Two or more races 6% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Ms. Margarita Blatman
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • NAEYC
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

21776 Palomar Street
Wildomar, CA 92595
Phone: (951) 678-3557

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT