Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


David A. Brown Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
I have not had a problem with the school. I signed up for the text messages and alerts. I get text messages from the Teacher's daily and pre recorded phone calls from the principle weekly with school announcements and updates. I was nervous because I initially judge the school based upon its exterior apparence. Overall this school had been a very positive experience for my middle school student. My only complaint is one office staff personal is very dry but other than that I like the school.

David A. Brown Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Pitati is an awesome teacher. Thank you for making my sons 7th grade learning year a memorable one


David A. Brown Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 26, 2015
- a parent
The teachers show a lack of teaching and it's unfair to every student. If they don't like you as a parent or student it will show.

David A. Brown Middle School 2

Posted September 26, 2015
- a parent
Okay. I give this school 2 stars but only 2. This school has poor moral and you can feel it in the environment that it's in. Half the school is handicap students and the other half is regular students, and the school is located up a mountain. Really. I am just done with this school. Some of the teachers are great but it's rare. Like a diamond in the rough. As a parent you need to stay on top of the teachers that don't care, you will see them a mile away. Don't let them walk all over you nor do what they want with your child. Be a very active parent at this school. and let the teachers and principle know you mean business.

David A. Brown Middle School 4

Posted July 31, 2014
- a community member
This school is a good school if you are a good kid and get the right teachers if you are failing and disrespectful it's very hard.i was very disrespectful in 6th and did not complete my work and I got put in a program called 7th grade academy,which I thought was gonna be prison,but it was the greatest experience I think I could've gotten.they work at YOUR level based on your work from 6th and you move up.what seventh grade academy is is a program of handpicked kids who show up but are struggling and they help you with everything I saw a lot of improvement in myself I was wanting to show up and do my work and have a better attitude.plus,bullying is really not an option in this program everyone becomes a family and I have friends that I can really count on who don't think I'm stupid because I'm in the same thing they r (kinda like wearing the same uniform as someone and saying their outfit is stupid,it just makes no sense)but overall I give this school 1 and a half thumbs up because I don't really like some of the staff at the school but the ones in 7th grade academy are spectacular!


David A. Brown Middle School 1

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
this is a failing school. Has a few "choice" teachers but the majority are horrible. Teachers have no lust for teaching. One teachers recently told my son her class would be better off without him in it and she hates him. Leave messages for principal with no return call. Its just a mess

David A. Brown Middle School 4

Posted July 14, 2012
- a community member
The school is wonderful and the teachers are okay,I dislike how they don't have drama or choir.They use to have a small drama class,I was in that class,then the teacher stopped and did a writing class.they need to have more performing arts. They do have a band but this school needs a chior. Overall I love this school,I really love how asb makes fun activites for students,I'm going to my 3rd year at this school.

David A. Brown Middle School 4

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in the gate program here and has a team of teachers, last name Riley, they are super great and actually make learning as fun as possible. Whoever wrote, "don't send your kids to ANY Lake Elsinore schools" obviously has no idea what they are talking about. My children have gone to school here since kindergarten and both have had really good experiences. This school is wonderful and i think that a big part of that is due to the awesome principal, Mrs. Gaither and the dedicated guidance team, especially Mr. Brookshire. Most middle schools are really inadequate, however, this is not one of them. And, I agree, they make lunchtime fun, they celebrate holidays and let the KIDS have fun. There is an exception here, the P.E. teachers are terrible. They truly do not like children and treat them like 2nd class citizens. I would love for them to have to be downtrodden the way they make the students feel.


David A. Brown Middle School 1

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
don't send your kids to lake elsinore school district schools. send them to the academys. lake elsinore board, administrators and teachers are collecting paychecks...only. they really don't try to make a difference. don't move here, homeschool your kids or move to another district. it really is that bad!

David A. Brown Middle School 4

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
As a parent, I have been very encouraged to hear my student's appreciation and enthusiasm about this school. He enjoys the activities and is being challenged in creative and academic thinking. I went to a dance when my child was first starting here and felt it was a safe and fun event.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David A. Brown Middle School
21861 Grand Avenue, Wildomar, CA  92595-9632
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. (951) 253-7430
Last modified David A. Brown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top