Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


William Collier Elementary School 2

Posted November 02, 2015
- a community member
Coming from the CNSD, I felt that this school had low standards in Education. I Soon found out that the A.R reading program was not available to my kindergartener or my second grader. It is very disappointing as a parent when your child hasn't the access they did in other schools. I'm not impressed with some of the teachers or staff at this school. No sense of Togetherness And Lack of activities from the PTA.

William Collier Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers and principal! My child is an over acheiver and his needs are greatly met. At first we thought that maybe the school and teachers would not be able to challenge him enough, but they do year in and year out!


William Collier Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
William Collier is our school of choice. My daughter went there on a pass in second grade and it was the best experience for her and us. The teachers are great. They keep you informed on everything that's going on with the students and activities. We wouldn't change schools when we had the choice to. William Collier feels like a private school. We love it.

William Collier Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
My granddaughter transferred to this school 2 years ago and it was the best thing that could have happened to her. The teachers that we have dealt with could not be more dedicated to their profession if they tried. They truly care about the education and training of each and every child that attend William Collier and go above and beyond the normal day to day teaching requirements. A high five to all teachers and staff at William Collier.

William Collier Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
This school holds a special place in my heart. I had 4 kids go through there, 2 have graduated high school. The other 2 are in high school and middle school now. Our years at Collier were the best years. The Staff and parents had more involvement than I had ever seen. I love the way the whole school starts their day outside together in kind of a family way. I loved helping and interacting with this school. My kids are better for it for sure. I recently found out that even the custodian goes to the middle school every year and has lunch with the Collier alumni on occasion just to check on them. That is dedication. It was a sad day for sure when we said goodbye as my youngest moved on. I miss Collier.


William Collier Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
We've recently moved from Anaheim and I could not be happier with this school and it''s awesome dedicated staff members..

William Collier Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The principal is awesome! So much parent involvement. This school is outstanding and is rated incorrectly on this site. Look on other sites and its an 9. My daughter has received so much recognition at this school. She came from a private school to here. We are just so proud of the achievements this school has received. The principal when meeting you always remembers their names. He has great a future ahead. The teachers are always putting extra time to make sure the kids are prepared for the next day. So proud of William Collier

William Collier Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
My son is finishing first grade and I am very pleased with his progress. All the staff are GREAT, the school is organized and encourages students to strive for excellence! Even with the budget cuts for California schools there is still a high moral and dedication to the kids.


William Collier Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2007
- a student
your the best school ever. All the teachers are so nice , even the people in the office are nice. Who ever you have at that school i mean the kids are always caring for each others

William Collier Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
I love this school! The teachers and Principal are very involved in the school activities which there are plenty of. There also seems to be a fair amount of parental involvement and the PTA is awesome. They have the GATE program as well as remedial tutoring. But also pay attention to the kids in between. There is a good feeling when you walk through the gates of that school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William Collier Elementary School
20150 Mayhall Drive, Wildomar, CA  92595-8272
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (951) 678-8488
Last modified William Collier Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top