Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Donald Graham Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 568 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

26 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 30, 2014

Love it here. My student excels, I believe, however, that this is because I WORK WITH HER AT HOME. Teachers cant do it all, but the four I've had here so far are very good. I volunteer as much as I can and do very much agree that the PTA is "clicky" and "unappriachable" as stated by a previous reviewer. They hiund you to join then never include or invite you to join their little parties in the teacher lounge....like its a big secret. I have enjoyed our time here regardless of the "stuck up"ish PTA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 31, 2014

Donald Graham is a great school! My child has had the best time attending this top rate school. The staff works hard and truly cares about each child. The feeling tone when you walk in is a bit on the cold side. The women working in the office are not the friendliest. I would recommend this school to anyone looking for a great community school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2014

No communication at all with my daughter's teacher. No phone number or e-mail. Her teacher is apparently mean to other kids in the class and screams and mistreats them puts them in a corner and not allowed to be part of the class for up to a week. The teacher's there do not care about the education of many of these student's. Driving by the school itself say's many thing's. It's dark, no children's drawings, nothing colorful. It's so sad being that it is a community school. No programs for the children at ALL. The teacher's are there to get there paycheck for the week at that is it. Many of these kids cannot read and struggle with math..!!The PTA puts on many extra activities, however they seem un-approachable to an outsider trying to help (very "clicky"). Overall this school is ok, but with lackluster teachers, no music or art programs and the feeling of not being able to participate in my child's education, I will be looking for a new school next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 8, 2012

I chose to send my two children to this school. At the time my first son was to enter Kinder we were slated to attend Jean Haymen. For many reasons I was not embracing the idea of that school and drove around my community, which I had only lived in for 2years, looking at the local elemntary schools. Donald Graham's beautiful campus and location, safely within a nice neighborhood caught my eye. Six years later with both children on honor roll, I am so glad I made the choice I did. DGE has excellent teachers that give all children a sense of importance and worth at all times. Both principals we have had over the years have been wonderful leaders and the children have loved them! The PTA at DGE is one of the strongest I have seen or heard of in the area, always giving 110% to the students and staff! As my oldest approaches 5th grade graduation I feel it's important to share my family's praise and support of our experiences at DGE. School events, field trips, science fair, the speech program, committed staff from office, nurse, teachers, cafeteria and even custodial all team up to create an exceptional experience for the entire family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2011

Donald Graham Elementary, I consider to be my second home. I have two children that have been attending since 2003. My kids both started DGE with the wonderful Speech and Language program back when they were 3 years of age. They have always been there to help my family. I have never had an issue with the front office staff in 8 years. The Principal always has an open door. She is out front every morning greeting all the students with a warm smile and a good morning. (especially if you are wearing a CHARGERS jersey). The DGE PTA is fantastic. Every month they have wonderful events for the students and their families. I can't say enough about this school. Why in the world would anyone want to watch from a car in the parking lot. Come in and check it out for yourself!!!! This is the last year for one of my kids, but my youngest has two more years. We are like a family here, and because of that I will always remain involved at DGE.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2011

The staff here is RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!! Why does the school employ the aides and office staff? These people continue to scream at the students, and the children are in fear of the "mean lady" at the front desk. If you do not believe me...watch from the parking lot, on the kindergarten play yard. You will be shocked at how the aides speak to your children. Where is the principal? Always at a meeting, away from her desk, anywhere but with the students!! This school is in need of a makeover...FAST!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 10, 2011

I am becoming more and more disappointed with DGE. At first I thought this was going to be a fun and safe learning environment, however, as time has gone by it seems to be truly lacking. Sadly this school, as many others are, is teaching for test scores. There are a slight few amongst the teaching staff that do care and go above and beyond, but the majority make it clear that it is a hassle for them to be there each day. I agree with posts that the Principal is genuinely caring and concerned for the students well being, but with the district breathing down the back of her neck for being a newbie, I think she is cautious to push forward with some of her ideas to make DGE a better place. The PTA puts on many extra activities, however they seem un-approachable to an outsider trying to help (very "clicky"). Overall this school is ok, but with lackluster teachers, no music or art programs and the feeling of not being able to participate in my child's education, I will be looking for a new school next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2011

I have two daughters in this school and they are both very happy. I am pleased. This is their second year here and every thing is going great :)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 23, 2010

This is our first year at DGE and we love it. My sons teacher is involved she is caring and listens to him. I volunteer in the class once a week and get to see how the kids interact and they can be a challenge :) The office staff can be a bit rough but after w few weeks of coming and going they were no problem. They could smile more though :) Principal Recatto is awesome. She goes out of her way for these kids to challenge them and to make them feel important. So glad we decided to enroll at DGE rather than our 2 other close by schools. We are getting a better education than the private school we went too.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2010

My children started attending this school this year, and I am already disappointed. This school offers nothing more than substandard education. The school does not offer a music program where children can sing and learn to play instruments. I would also like to mention that out of 3 of the 4 teachers my children have 1 is I feel up to par. The others, well they must not like their jobs, because they sure act like it. Then there is the front office clerks, whom also probably don't like their jobs, the only thing I can take from all of this is that, they are either judgmental or truely don't want to be there. The only thing I can good about this school say about this school is I feel they do have a great principle. She seems to really care about the kids and their education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2010

If it's quality your looking for at this school, please keep on looking. I am very disappointed by the quality of education my children are getting at this school. The teachers (not all) and office staff are judgmental of the parents and students, or maybe they just don't like their jobs. It would be nice to go into the office and be greeted with a smile, but the office lady is always confrontational, and is down right rude. There isn't a music program at this school, and they are talking about taking away all the play equipment because it is not up to the school boards standards (only like 10 years old), and they don't have money to replace it. One thing I would like to say is that the school does seem to have a good principle who cares about the kids
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 11, 2010

I HAVE TWO KIDS ATTENDING TO THIS SCHOOL ,THERE IS ONLY ONE THING I DO NOT LIKE IS TO HEAR MY KIDS THAT THEY HAVE TO SUPPORT OTHER STUDENTS BEEN FIGHTING WITH THEM AND NOT TO BE ABLE TO TELL THE TEACHERES BECAUSE THEY GET MAD. ,THE BAD THIING IS THAT THEY HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL SOMETHING HAPPENS TO THEM IN ORDER TO TELL THE TEACHER .
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 24, 2010

I have two children attending this school and I'm very happy with my decision earlier this year to transfer them back here (after we moved out of the district). It is worth the drive! The teachers we have had are wonderful. We'll miss the principal we had last year -- but they do seem to be doing a good job this year. Both of my kids are excelling in their classes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2009

I love this school!My children thinks this school is fun.The teachers are great.They encourage and support the students in school.The principle is great but we're sad because he is transfering to another school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2009

The teachers and great and seem to always have a smile on their face. The principle is outstanding. He is always outside every morning greeting the parents and students. His number one priority is always the students and to say he is trying to ruin the school is a joke. DGE has and is still doing a great job!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2008

My daughter is in 1st grade. I really appreciate staff and the principal is great. The curriculum is excellent. The school is in a wonderful location, only 5 minutes from my home. It's in a safe neighborhood, well-gated, security-minded. I feel comfortable knowing that my daughter is safe. Donald Graham is a very good and challenging school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2008

My son is in 1st grade. The staff is welcoming. The curriculum is excellent. The school is in a wonderful location, only 15 minutes from my home. It's in a safe neighborhood, well-gated, security-minded. I feel at ease knowing that my son is safe and secure at Donald Graham Elementary.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2007

DGE's staff have been extremely nice and fun. Their idea of teaching kids critical thinking and using less rote memory is a good one; however, I feel this can still be done while teaching good work ethics and that there are rules to be followed. My opinion on visiting the school is children seemed to spill out into the halls and meander around. I love their music, science and PE programs and there is a lot of creativity. I also like the way the school morally challenges its students to do the right thing, evident at the flag salutes by recognizing those students who have done or said something above and beyond. The school has a charm all it's own, but I do feel that more attention needs to be paid to basic education after all that is why the kids are there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 15, 2007

Those were the days, unfortunately DGE is under a new leadership now that is extremely power hunger and it is all about test scores and rules. It still has some wonderful teachers but they also have been threaten by the principal's no tolerant policy. DGE is no longer a fun place to learn.Also it is an impaction school so very little parent involvement which is exactly the way the principal likes it. No creativity.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2005

Parent involvement low. Teachers are overworked and underpaid. Would be nice to see less attention to nutrition issues and more attention to there overall education. Most staff very nice, they try but it just falls short. No before or after extracurricular activities or care available.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

857

Change from
2012 to 2013

-8

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

857

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-8

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

8 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

81 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
65%

2012

 
 
59%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
64%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

81 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
70%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
73%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

67 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
43%

2011

 
 
43%

2010

 
 
46%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

67 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
71%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

83 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
53%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

86 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
62%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

90 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
47%

2010

 
 
58%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

89 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
61%

2010

 
 
66%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

88 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
69%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
61%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students65%
Females74%
Males55%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino61%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)64%
Economically disadvantaged64%
Not economically disadvantaged68%
Students with disability55%
Students with no reported disability67%
English learner45%
Fluent-English proficient and English only72%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate54%
Parent education - high school graduate63%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)70%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students76%
Females79%
Males74%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)84%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disability64%
Students with no reported disability78%
English learner68%
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate69%
Parent education - high school graduate85%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)80%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students46%
Females48%
Males44%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino31%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)68%
Economically disadvantaged31%
Not economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability48%
English learner20%
Fluent-English proficient and English only53%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate22%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)62%
Parent education - college graduate64%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students79%
Females83%
Males74%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino71%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Economically disadvantaged74%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability82%
English learner67%
Fluent-English proficient and English only82%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate72%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)77%
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students64%
Females61%
Males67%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability65%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only68%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate63%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)77%
Parent education - college graduate59%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students66%
Females61%
Males71%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Economically disadvantaged57%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only67%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate36%
Parent education - high school graduate67%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduate71%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students70%
Females65%
Males73%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learner50%
Fluent-English proficient and English only72%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate52%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)82%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students81%
Females82%
Males80%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino74%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability80%
English learner64%
Fluent-English proficient and English only83%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)91%
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students61%
Females51%
Males69%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino47%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Economically disadvantaged48%
Not economically disadvantaged77%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability61%
English learner36%
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate52%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduate67%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 54%
White 32%
Two or more races 5%
Black 4%
Asian 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 63%N/AN/A
English language learners 21%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Language learning

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Jeri Peterson
Fax number
  • (951) 678-8456

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

35450 Frederick Street
Wildomar, CA 92595
Phone: (951) 678-8450

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT