Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wildomar Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The teachers in all they do and the way they get the students engaged is simply outstanding!!!

Wildomar Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Wildomar Elementary are AWESOME!!! Every one of them goes the extra mile to help the children and make time to meet with the parents. The 'small town' atmosphere of the school is something that no other large cities around southern california can match. Thank you so much Teachers of Wildomar Elementary!


Wildomar Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
I have 4 kids at this school and one that went on to Middle School this year, and they are all having such a fantastic positive, encouraging and learning experience at this school. My oldest had been to 3 other elementaries rated 8-10 due to our family moving, and this one is by far the best for a positive, learning atmosphere. It's a great small-town feel, with teachers that push positive growth out of the kids rather than a negative, punitive environment at higher rated schools we had seen. We had the option of transferring out to another elementary, and it wasn't even a question to stay at this school. We wish we had moved here sooner!

Wildomar Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school!! Teachers really engage with kids. You get a real private school feel at this school. My son loves this school! Turned down a day at Disneyland for his bday as to not miss a day at Wildomar Elementary! They push him to excel & his teacher last year offered him higher grade work. He is excited about school and learning thanks to this awesome school!

Wildomar Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
So far so good! I have high hopes for this school year and the energy that the teachers give these kids! The office staff is amazing! Nothing like our last school! Just wish I had switched schools earlier!


Wildomar Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
Such a great school!! Small so it feels more private, not too populated! Feels kind of like a family there. The teachers are kind, sincere, and genuine! and care about the well being of each student! They know how to challenge your child in a comfortable exciting way! My daughter loves the school, teachers, staff and events held at this school! Happy for her to start another year here!

Wildomar Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
Wildomar Elementary is a great school!! Both of my children are at the top of their class and I really feel my children are being challenged to learn more. My 1st grader is reading at a 3rd grade level and the teacher facilitates this. For me, having advanced children who are still being challenged is very important. Dr Barr is great, and all of the teachers and aids really love these children! I would recommend this school to anyone who wants their children to grow up in a great school!

Wildomar Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
As an educator myself, I look beyond the API score and beyond the other "Great School" factors. I think Wildomar Elementary School is the gem of the valley and most under appreciated. It is important that students learn to love school and have a passion for knowledge. What is not important is a test score that other parents use as bragging tools. WES educates the whole child and makes sure that its students explore, create, play and learn. I'll take that over teaching my child how to take a standardized test any day. I wish some of the other schools in the valley used this model as well. Thank you WES for making Elementary School great for my children.


Wildomar Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Because they provide there students with the tools they need for life. The teachers have shown exemplary work in helping there students achieve success! Great little town and Honest little school to grow up in! They helped me succeed when we moved down to Wildomar in the early 90's. My education was not as advanced because I originally came from a school district in LA that did not keep up with a higher learning curriculum. The teachers there helped me everyday to get caught up with the syllabus and help me become a better student. I thank them for all there hard work and dedication! Today I study Marine Biology. I have been so fortunate to do some work with SeaWorld and help teach other children what inspires me. I also am currently getting my BS in Marine Bio at UCSLB. Thank you Wildomar Elementary ~ You laid a foundation For my future Dreams

Wildomar Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
its an very old school ,with some of the most dedicated teachers

Nearby schools

Wildomar Elementary School
21575 Palomar Road, Wildomar, CA  92595-7441
(951) 253-7555
Last modified Wildomar Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top