Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Willits, CA
Students enrolled: 330
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baechtel Grove Middle School 2

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
You didn't post my last review....so not sure why I keep getting emails from you

Baechtel Grove Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2014
- a community member
Bgms is the best middle school out there not only r the teacher the vest staff u can have but they really do show their love to each student at the school. I am an eighth grader and bgms has been the best school for me. We have the best W.E.B program that Mrs Hendrix does for us. We have sport days almost every Friday and we have fun, exciting, and awesome ralleys to go to. Also there athletics are the best here's a little shout out to girls volleyball and basketball. The only thing that I don't get is the AR. Why should u grade then on it how about if there's a good book that they read but can't because it's NOT ON AT.


Baechtel Grove Middle School 2

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
This school has a 3 out of 10 and that is about right. I feel for any child that has to go to a school it is like a intercity school rating poor poor poor and that is sad for a small town!!!!

Baechtel Grove Middle School 3

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
It would be nice if one could actually view the school website without needing a password that is unavailable to parents trying to get web based information about the school for their child. Please fix the website so there is a guest view as well as a member view.

Baechtel Grove Middle School 3

Posted January 10, 2012
- a teacher
Baechtel Grove has excellent administrators, kind and efficient staff, and highly qualified teachers who are dedicated to their students. Many students face overwhelming challenges in terms of poverty and lack of stability. Although tests scores are low, teachers and administrators are working tirelessly with the district to improve the school despite budget cuts. Any parent who expresses interest in helping a child succeed will find a professional staff of caring individuals willing to do their best on that student's behalf.


Baechtel Grove Middle School 1

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
This is the worst school any of my children have ever attended. They do not adequately supervise the children, especially the students who need extra help. They don't seem very organized and have trouble properly communicating with parents. The principal has very little control over what goes on. Why would they even consider hiring a teacher that was accused of molesting a child? In addition be prepared for a over crowded nightmare when attending school concerts and functions. Maybe they should not invite the community to attend until they have adequate seating and room for everyone. It seems like they simply push students through classes. If your child is hit or harassed their way of dealing with it is conflict management. Never mind calling the parents of those involved, giving detention or even suspension.

Baechtel Grove Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 31, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 sons that go to this school, one of them is in the Resoure Program. The teachers in that program are very helpful and are commited to helping the kids reach thier goals. As for how they disapline at this school, its awful, you will get a phone call and your child will be suspended for minor misbehaivor. They take a bit to far. It seems like instead of tring to resolve the problem they just want the child out to resolve it on thier own. But, not all teachers are included, there are some really dedicated teachers that really make an effort to get to know your children.

Baechtel Grove Middle School 1

Posted March 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Baechtel Grove Middle School 4

Posted January 08, 2006
- a parent
I have two children who have gone to this school. There are some very dedicated teachers who provide after school clubs including art, chess and dance. There is a music program with 3 levels of experience, although funding is the major setback. The sports programs are thriving and competitive. There are a few teachers who make themselves available to the students after school most days until 5:00 p.m. There is an after school program for struggling students. The eighth grade curriculum is by far the most challenging for even the brightest students. The administration at this school is forward thinking, aggressively addressing Standards Based instruction and reporting, and best practices. I anticipate significant growth in the test scores for this school because of the emphasis on Standards Based curriculum, assessment, and the intervention programs in place at this time.

Baechtel Grove Middle School 2

Posted August 24, 2005
- a parent
The academic programs aren't very challenging, the students aren't learning all that they should, there is very inconsistent discipline actions, and the classes are over-populated due to lay off of teachers.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baechtel Grove Middle School
1150 Magnolia Street, Willits, CA  95490
(707) 459-2417
Last modified Baechtel Grove Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Baechtel Grove Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top