Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Willits High School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2010
- a community member
When I think of Willits High, I think of two teachers, Erma Conant and Orla Ells. They made all the difference in my life. They truly were an inspiration

Willits High School 3

Posted January 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Willits High School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a community member
I am an alumnus; I think this was a GREAT high school; even though we didn't have a lot of money, the teachers did their best, and I got a great education since the classes were relatively small.

Willits High School 0
no rating

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
School is average. Senior project requirement is lame. I don't think it teaches the kids anything. I would like to see them focusing more on traditional 12th grade english studies instead of the Senior Project. The History teacher does a great job to excite students. Sports are big at this school. Girls varsity soccor coach is a bit crazy with a win at all costs approach that can put athletes health at risk. Overall an adequet school. No better, no worse than any other. Small town atmosphere a definite plus.

Willits High School 4

Posted October 26, 2007
- a teacher
About 70% of students are involved in extra-curricular activities and community service is manditory to graduate. Many programs exist to encourage a giving nature in young adults


Willits High School 3

Posted April 12, 2006
- a former student
Small town school with not more than 600 kids. Minimal diversity amongst the students. Strong agriculture studies. Very enthusiastic about local sports.

Willits High School 4

Posted January 03, 2006
- a teacher
Willits High School is a safe place, and a very suppportive place with a family-like atmosphere. Violence is not tolerated and gang activity has so far not been able to establish a foothold. Sports are the big deal here, and the community supports its teams both in attendance and money. Academics are OK, but not great--yet a sprinkling of students every year go to top schools. There are some outstanding teachers. The visual art program is tops. There is a music and a drama program, and dance is available through the local JC. The atmosphere is friendly and even warm.

Willits High School 5

Posted February 16, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Willits High School 3

Posted February 13, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Willits High School
299 North Main Street, Willits, CA  95490
(707) 459-7700
Last modified Willits High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Willits High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top