Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winters High School 3

Posted June 25, 2014
- a community member
The WHS has good staff who are willing to help students succeed. Its a good school to attend; its more of a family-feel since everyone knows each other. However, it does need to offer a variety of courses such as introduction to engineering and/or computer science; courses that are more applicable to the real world. It also needs to offer more AP courses to challenge students. It also needs to improve its technology.

Winters High School 4

Posted March 20, 2010
- a student
What we do here is we learn in the matter we want it does not get boring and make you want to fall asleep. Our Ag Program is really fun, great, and makes students have great public speaking skills.


Winters High School 1

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
this school has poor facutly to say the least, they hardly seem to care for the students

Winters High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
It has a wonderful programing for seniors and the teachers & community is very involved.

Winters High School 2

Posted September 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Winters High School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a student
I love this school. Things are well planned out. And teachers are great!

Winters High School 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2008
- a student
I like winters high school but we need to improve the classes and staff we need more teachers who will care about us students instead of teachers who dont.

Winters High School 1

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Winters High School 4

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Winters High School 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
Good academic programs. All teachers I have come across do seem to care about the students. I would rate this school much higher in academics than the previous Bay Area High School my kids were in. For the size of the school, the size of the music and art department is quite large. Winters H.S. offers more choices in music and art where many other California H.S. have cut these programs. Parent involvement seems to be the same people who have always been involved and is difficult in my opinion in H.S. A negative comment would be since it is a small community and most kids have known each other since grade school, they tend to be 'stuck' in their groups.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winters High School
101 Grant Avenue, Winters, CA  95694
(530) 795-6140
Last modified Winters High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Winters High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top