Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
Great school, with caring teachers. The principal is very involved and she is into using new technologies. They started music and choir last year, which I hope they keep. We have a great art teacher. If they be able to keep the ratio low, this is a great school.

Chaparral Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
Great school community, but I do think the class rooms are too much for one teacher and no Aid. It's easy for the kids to fall behind if you do not do consistant homework at the home beyond what was handed out.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school community. The teachers are creative, hardworking and nurturing. The parents are very involved. PFC makes it possible for lots of technology, art, PE and music program!

Chaparral Elementary School 3

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
VERY DISAPPOINTING! Educational approaches are traditional. Many teachers are just coasting - teaching the same dry material they have for 20 years, with minimal interaction and creativity required from students. The culture at school is warm, but there are many disgruntled parents who feel let down by teachers and administration. Our kids have friends at other local schools who have great art and music classes in school and can't understand why Chaparral does not offer these opportunities.

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
A top rate school with excellent teachers. One of the wonderful things about Chaparral is that it is the center of the community and the kids grow up together.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a community member
This school is excellent. Home prices have stayed stable in a bad economy due to everyone knowing about the great public schools in Calabasas. Teachers and parents and grandparents are all caring. Our grandsons love school and maybe the mother who complained should have volunteered to know more of what is going on. Our grandboys have started with K and now in grade 4 and grade 1. What a wonderful environment to learn. Teachers can be emailed and promptly answer parents concerns.

Chaparral Elementary School 3

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
The families are obnoxious, with poor values, the former principal very visibly cared little about anything but herself, and while some of the teachers are very good, some are mediocre. My daughter had first grade teachers who had NO reading groups and days went by when no reading instruction went on. My child is on grade level only because of the amount of time I put into helping and teaching her at home. It's like the hours she's there are wasted. And their "enrichment" program that the ridiculous PFC is always begging for money to keep consists of games played at PE and the same musical singing program at the holidays that all schools have done for generations.

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Great environment. Teachers and parents that care. Great fundraising for programs that have been cut in other schools.


Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Chaparral is a great school. The teachers and staff are caring, and I know my children will get a great education.

Chaparral Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Chaparral has wonderful teachers, very involved parents and a great sense of community!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chaparral Elementary School
22601 Liberty Bell Road, Woodland Hills, CA  91302
(818) 883-0934
Last modified Chaparral Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chaparral Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top