Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Woodland, CA
Students enrolled: 478
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dingle Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
Incredible teachers and administration. Fine and performing arts programs have a long standing tradition at Dingle. Great support for "all" children with many different types of learning abilities. Children are well respected for their individual talents and needs. The CA and Fed test scores only tell "part" of the story. Parent of English learners are dedicated to their children's education. Staff and parents work together to improve the lives of all children.

Dingle Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
My children have been here for 2 years and they said they like it a lot. They liked the teacher quality and the principal is very nice.


Dingle Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been at Dingle for two years now. Kindergarten was an amazing experience with the lovable staff and wonderful teachers. So far first grade has been even better! With the high volume of students in the class rooms this year it can be difficult on the teachers, but they work hard to give every child the individual attention that they need. As a parent I feel it is a blessing to be able to share this experience with other parents, teachers and the students by helping in the class room. It's people like these that make our community warm and our schools great! Keep up the great work :)

Dingle Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
I love this school My three girls started going to the school this year and the teacher student involment is outstanding as well as the wonderful atomosphere they have created for the students to learn in garden, dance, and singing and they encourage parents to get involved with the school and in the class rooms.

Dingle Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2008
- a community member
I'm a former student, and I LOVE this school! It fully prepared me for Douglass, and I totally recommend this school for kids! IT ROCKS!


Dingle Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
I have had two kids who received their elementary education at Dingle. Both were well prepared for Middle School. Great art, music and garden programs. Several outstanding teachers. The students are highly diverse both ethnically and economically. The school does a terrific job of being very inclusive. Test scores have been moving up steadily over the last six or so years -- they are now in the upper half of the District's scores. Great PTA.

Dingle Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
A fantastic neighborhood school with a staff that works very hard to meet the needs of their diverse learners.

Dingle Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
Recently renovated and modernized, C.E. Dingle Elementary School is wonderful neighborhood school serving a wide variety of students. The staff, including WJUSD's Teacher of the Year 2007, is an exceptional group of highly educated people who work together well and respect one another as well as the students and their parents. Dingle has an outstanding PTA which provides funding for all kinds of special programs including the school's award winnning garden and garden curriculum, art program and classroom funding. In addition to these programs the school provides science classes for grades 4-6 and offers band classes to grades 3-6. Dingle is a wonderful place for all children to learn and grow together in a positive community.


Dingle Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2006
- a parent
Dingle School includes a wonderful mix of cultures and educational abilities. Teachers do an outstanding job of reaching all levels of students. Teachers are open to working with parents to develop a challenging and enriching educational environment. After 7 years at Dingle, my oldest child excelled at the middleschool level. She was well prepared both academically and socially to meet the challenges of 7th grade.

Dingle Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2006
- a parent
Really not a good school. Teachers really rough

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dingle Elementary School
625 Elm Street, Woodland, CA  95695
(530) 662-7084
Last modified Dingle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dingle Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top