Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Woodland, CA
Students enrolled: 669
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gibson Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
I am so glad my son goes to Gibson. Dispite my long drive to get him to school it is worth it. Principal Clary is awesome and very involved and goes out of his way to help all at the school!
1 person found this helpful

Gibson Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
Gibson is a wonderful school. The PTA is a newer group, with great ideas and they even got a new garden installed last year. The principal is a true leader, and clearly believes in each student. We are grateful for this school.


Gibson Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
Our experience has been phenomenal at Gibson. We started there last year and it was an incredible year for our son. The principal (Scott Clary) is an active, positive, and visible participant in the culture. Yolanda in the office is very helpful and knowledgeable, also wonderful with the children. Any concerns or ideas we have are always heard/considered and we feel very supported.

Gibson Elementary School 4

Posted December 20, 2010
- a parent
We've been impressed by many of the educators that we've encountered here. Not only does Principal Clary know everyones names, but he regularly checks in with the kids during the school day and acknowledges their accomplishments. It really brightens their faces. There are new after school programs being implemented and parent volunteer groups are growing, making the school community a really positive place for the kids.

Gibson Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gibson Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gibson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Gibson is the best elementary school for the kids with disabilities. We're so grateful for all the assistance my son gets from his teacher and administration.

Gibson Elementary School 4

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gibson Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gibson Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gibson Elementary School
312 Gibson Road, Woodland, CA  95695
(530) 662-3944
Last modified Gibson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gibson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top