Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wrightwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a community member
i went to this school back in 2001 I was a 4th grader and I loved this school I had amazing teachers and made amazing friends from this school

Wrightwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a community member
The teachers,the administration, the parents, all seem dedicated to making school a rewarding experience.


Wrightwood Elementary School 4

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended this school for three years. He has had wonderful teachers each year. Today he started school again, we walked into the class and the teacher had in the background classical music on low. It was soothing and the kids were very responsive to her welcome. I knew I had made the right choice of sending him back to this school once again. I commend the staff and principle at WW elementary. Very organized, they work as a team from the office staff to the playground duties. Keep up the great work! MM

Wrightwood Elementary School 4

Posted April 26, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wrightwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2006
- a parent
I have taught in Snowline District for 13 years, and I could always tell the kids who came from Wrightwood. Well-taught. Well-disciplined. Well-socialized. Good, smart kids. The teachers are friendly, the programs meet all kids' needs, and the principal is wise, there for kids, parents, and teachers.


Wrightwood Elementary School 3

Posted October 30, 2005
- a parent
Like all schools in this district the focus of education seems to be catering to the mediocre (no child left behind). Unfortunately the high achievers are not challenged and the arts are left behind.

Wrightwood Elementary School 4

Posted June 25, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Wrightwood Elementary School 3

Posted November 18, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wrightwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2004
- a parent
I have four students that have attended Wrightwood for two years now. I couldn't be more pleased with their education. I have noted that the teachers are strict which is to my liking.

Wrightwood Elementary School 3

Posted October 09, 2003
- a parent
My son attended Wrightwood Elementry School for 2000-2001 and part of 2001-2002. My son was held back for one year. One day in class while my son was struggling to complete an assignment on time, his teacher loudly asked him, 'Do you want to re-do the second grade a third time?' We did get an apology from the teacher and the principal. However we felt with that level of disregard for a child's feelings from a teacher, it was best to move on.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wrightwood Elementary School
1175 State Highway 2, Wrightwood, CA  92397
(760) 249-5828
Last modified Wrightwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wrightwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top