Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Hillsborough Private

Private | K

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Yorba Linda

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $587,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $2,210.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 9, 2013

Hillsborough was a blessing for my children. I love this pre school. My children thrived. My last child will be graduating pre-k this spring. It will be sad to say good-bye to all the wonderful teachers who have been there consistently for years. All three children attended and we feel Hillsborough is our second family. Our oldest two attend Lakeview Elem and I cannot tell you how ready they were for Kinder. Highly recommend looking at HIllsborough.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 11, 2011

The excellence of Hillsborough starts with it's professional Principal who provides outstanding leadership in the education of our children. Class sizes are small which allows individual attention and Teachers are always available to meet. The school requires dress uniforms, which adds to the professional atmosphere and the Principal is always available and open to suggestions from Parents. Our daughter started in pre-school and is now in the 3rd grade, with a 4.0 average and has a very positive attitude toward education and home work. I recommend this to any family desiring a quality education for their childr(en).
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2010

I have 2 kids at this school, 3 & 5 yo... been going there for little over a year now and I'm thinking of changing their school... Overall, the school is preatty good. But on top of tuition, they charge too much misc. stuff... so it ends up being more expensive than other schools in the area. The teachers are nice, but very young and inexperienced (teachers are college kids!?), it seems. Their hot lunch program is gross fast food and it's just ridiculous that they charge $4 for that kind of unhealthy junk food... if they can lower the cost a bit, hire more experienced teacher and impvove on their hot lunch program, then I would give this school 5 stars.... the leadership & curriculums are pretty good.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 19, 2010

Hillsborough has been a wonderful experience. We have sent all three of our children there since age 2 through to their great junior kindergarten program. They have a warm, caring staff and great academic and developmental program. We highly recommend Hillsborough!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 9, 2009

Hillsborough is a great school!! My son went there for 4 years and enjoyed every moment. The staff is great and the school is clean. I couldn't have asked for a better school experience for my son.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2009

My son has been attending this school for about 1 year and we are all very happy with his growth there. The teachers are nice and the director is always available to talk. My child is very happy there and brings home a lot of projects which we proudly display at home. Highly recommended!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4757 Valley View
Yorba Linda, CA 92886
Phone: (714) 572-5696

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Hillsborough Private
Yorba Linda, CA




Hope Christian School
Placentia, CA



Tutor Time School
Yorba Linda, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT