Advertisement
Advertisement

Discovery Depot Child Care Center

Private | K

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Yorba Linda

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $587,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $2,210.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 7, 2009

Discovery Depot is a great school full of excellent teachers and staff. They create a safe and fun atmosphere so children can get the best experience out of their pre-school years!


Posted April 27, 2009

What a family! Discovery Depot really cares about my child. Not only do they work on their social skills, but they are truly ready for Kindergarten as well. Very highly recommended...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2008

i give this school a 5 star rating if that is the highest. my daughter has been there over a yr and i had another for about a yr. and the school is amazing and the whole staff is very friendly. i highly recommend!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2008

I love this school. My daughter goes there and she has been here since she was 9 weeks. She loves here. Teachers are warm and really kind. My dauther loves them a lot.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 3, 2008

I started taking my two daughters in this school since they were 16 months and 2 years old. The teachers and staff are so amazingly wonderful to our children. They show they care and love for children. My daughters really enjoyed their pre-school years. Their attitude toward school has been very positive. They are now in 4th and 6th grade and has performed so well that they receive awards year after year. Their learning foundation was built strongly by Discovery Depot tearchers. They still attend their summer camp because to my children, this has become their second home.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2008

This is the greatest school I have ever had my son in. The teachers are wonderful and my son loves going every day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 22, 2007

Both of my children have been through the preschool program. The teachers are so caring and try to really get to know the kids and their talents. The school welcomes parent support and was always open to discussing my concerns and what would help my children grow.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 56%
Asian 21%
Hispanic 21%
Black 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0%
Two or more races 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Church of the nazarene
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

16800 Imperial Highway
Yorba Linda, CA 92886
Phone: (714) 572-0522

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Tutor Time School
Yorba Linda, CA





George Key School
Placentia, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT