Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Fairmont Elementary School

Public | K-6

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

17 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 19, 2012

All three of my children attend fairmont. Fiarmont has a very challenging academic curriculum. The teacher are excellent! We are very pleased with the education our children are receiving. The homework load is heavy. There is a definite heavy involvement of parents at this school which I think makes this school so great! Everyones know each other and looking out for each others children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 10, 2012

3 of my children attended this school. While they did receive an excellent education this community does not accept outsiders well. Flexibility is not a strong point but there are many opportunities for involvement. Overall I would recommend it just for the education. Parents have to fight to be involved with some teachers since there are so many that want to participate. The Principal and Vice-Principal were excellent. As one parent told me there....it's more important to look good, than to feel good...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 16, 2010

Another year is coming to an end at Fairmont. I can say that it has been a GREAT year for all three of my children. The Fairmont staff is an extraordinary group! All three teachers really made this year a success. I have to say though, Mrs. Furman...she really stands out. She is such a great first grade teacher. She cares so much for the kids and they absolutely ADORE her. We are going to miss her, for sure!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 31, 2010

My child has been at Fairmont student for one year and i am very happy i had him switch schools (from another one in the district). It seems that the teachers really team teach and work their students to their full potential. Our other school did not cover many of the subjects in as much depth (I have an older child to compare to) and i feel that i did my older child a disservice by not changing schools for our family sooner. We did have a few 'friend' issues, which were handled by the teacher and the principal immediately. There are so many parent volunteers here and the PTA seems very organized. Don't let schools with higher API scores fool you, this school/teachers can compete with the best of them. I completely understand why Fairmont is a National Blue Ribbon winner.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 20, 2007

I am an educator myself and chose not to have my kids attend the school that I teach at. The experience both my daughters have had is nothing short of extraordinary. The teachers have extremely high expectations while still being loving and compassionate. It's my opinion that the best teachers in Orange County teach at Fairmont. The principal and vice-principal are true leaders. Now that my oldest daughter is preparing to leave for the 7th grade, I am sad. Thank you Fairmont for preparing my children for a lifetime of success.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2007

Teachers overall are brilliant. Principal on top of issues if risen. Quality excellent. Fairness/ok.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2007

I am a parent and I have a second grader and my other child is going to enter Fairmont as a first grader. From what I have seen so far, I am very pleased and the teachers are doing an awesome job. I have grown up here and I love the fact that my children are following the footsteps of their parents and have the honor of attending the very same schools that they had a chance to attend. My child has great friends, honorable teachers and I trust Fairmont with her future. That is why we chose to stay in the area. Better education plus great neighbors and a safe place to live.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2006

Fairmont has a strong parent involvement factor! This makes my son's overall experience even better!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 2, 2006

This is an excellent school. My son and daughter are very happy at Fairmont. Not only are their academic standards high, but their environment is nurturing and friendly. The parental envolvement is very high and the kids are proud of their school. I always feel welcome visiting the campus and volunteering. The school is big, but they do an excellent job keeping the students safe and keeping the environment positive and enriching.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 25, 2005

Very challenging and well-planned academic structure I found to be true when my son attended attended their first grade. I was impressed with their overall involvement and concern for the students. I was contacted by an appointed board of teachers that specialized in certain fields, a psychologist, and vice-principal in regards to the possibility of my son having a form of A.D.D. and informed of the possible ramifications and hurdles that we may encounter in the future; meanwhile offering resolutions as well. We had to move the following year where he attended Anaheim Hills Elementary and did not ever seem to be challenged nor paid much attention to by his teachers there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 15, 2005

We have two girls at Fairmont, and couldn't be more pleased with the school. The school promotes uniforms which at first we weren t sure about, but have been very nice. Teachers are focused on teaching, and are friendly and proud of the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2005

This school is well organized. Despite having close to 1000 students, everything runs smoothly. The staff is excellent and helpful, the teachers are top-quality, and the principal and vice-principal are hard-working and accessible. Everyone has the kids best interest in mind. The PTA is outstanding. Lots of caring parents that want things good and are willing to help to make it so. I have nothing but good things to say.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2004

I'm the parent of a Fairmont student. The campus is overcrowded. Homework is assigned just additional busywork. My boy's teacher are confined to essentially teaching by rote memorization versus learning. The principal is non-responsive to parent requests for brief meetings and non-supportive of traditional extracurricular activities on campus (boyscouts/girlscouts/etc.). Education so far seems to be focused on the standardized annual testing and not about building a foundation for future learning. Access to the school for student drop-off was very poorly designed! School location combined with the number of cars trying to enter the drop-off zone (cars are backed up into two busy streets)and kids trying to get to class on-time is amazing! Volunteer parents should be commended for keeping the area pretty safe! It is just frightening! This school was just not designed to handle so many children!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2004

I have been nothing but impressed with the staff at this school. My son has been challenged and has met those challenges because of the teachers at Faimont. They are nurturing and really do want to help the children do their best!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2004

Although there are 1,000+ students at Fairmont, I think it's a well-managed school for its size. My 3rd grade son likes this school a lot. The parents are very well informed by administration of upcoming events. Parent volunteerism is a big plus, especially the PTA. There are several opportunities for parents to get involved. The facilities are currently being remodeled. After school daycare is convenient and well organized. The Placentia-Yorba Linda School District has done a fine job.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2004

Our kids currently attend Fairmont, grades 1 and 4, and we think they have done an outstanding job with them! Huge parent participation/volunteering, excellent teaching staff, great gate program and just a well rounded school. My wife and I volunteer with classroom assistance and have never had any problems with the staff or students. A large majority of the students wear uniforms but you can sign a waiver if you choose regular clothes. Our kids have been at Fairmont since kindergarden and they love it. We would recommend Fairmont to anyone moving to the area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 16, 2004

School has some great teachers more in the GATE program. Needs to lighten up when it comes to recess play though. Parent participation is extremely high and supportive. Encourage working moms to get involved also. Lots of programs and days for parent visits all this very much missed as both sons are in Junior High now.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

935

Change from
2012 to 2013

-3

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

3 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

935

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-3

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

3 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

112 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
82%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
79%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

112 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
84%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

139 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
78%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

143 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
93%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

119 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

119 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
81%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
85%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

115 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students75%
Females75%
Males74%
African Americann/a
Asian93%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability74%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only75%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)64%
Parent education - college graduate74%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate87%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students90%
Females87%
Males93%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability90%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)79%
Parent education - college graduate98%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate97%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students79%
Females79%
Males79%
African Americann/a
Asian87%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino69%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability82%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate83%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate82%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students87%
Females88%
Males86%
African Americann/a
Asian91%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Students with disability69%
Students with no reported disability89%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only88%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate93%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate88%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students92%
Females97%
Males86%
African Americann/a
Asian96%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino84%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)94%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability94%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only93%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)93%
Parent education - college graduate94%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate93%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students96%
Females100%
Males92%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino84%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability98%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only96%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)97%
Parent education - college graduate97%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate96%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students86%
Females84%
Males89%
African Americann/a
Asian90%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino84%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)87%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability87%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only87%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)79%
Parent education - college graduate87%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate94%
Parent education - declined to state85%

Math

All Students86%
Females88%
Males85%
African Americann/a
Asian91%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)84%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability88%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only86%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)86%
Parent education - college graduate93%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate94%
Parent education - declined to state83%

Science

All Students77%
Females73%
Males81%
African Americann/a
Asian90%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged62%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)71%
Parent education - college graduate80%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate83%
Parent education - declined to state76%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students92%
Females92%
Males93%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)93%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability94%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate92%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to state92%

Math

All Students96%
Females95%
Males96%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)96%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability96%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only96%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate92%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate92%
Parent education - declined to state99%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 56%
Hispanic 18%
Asian 17%
Two or more races 6%
Black 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 8%N/AN/A
English language learners 4%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5241 Fairmont Boulevard
Yorba Linda, CA 92886
Phone: (714) 986-7130

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

California Preschool
Yorba Linda, CA







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT