Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twin Rivers Charter School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
My son just started attending this school. He is having so much fun so far and learning something every day. I really like that it is a small school so he doesn't get "lost in the crowd".

Twin Rivers Charter School 5

Posted January 12, 2013
- a parent
It's a great small school where kids receive the attention they deser and need. I am pleased with the education and the teachers at Twin Rivers. The principle is great, and my kids love their school.


Twin Rivers Charter School 4

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
I am very impressed with the teachers. My son is doing much better here. I think parent/teacher involvement is very important! The parking lot does not seem to be important to this school. Go park in someone elses lot!

Twin Rivers Charter School 5

Posted December 15, 2011
- a community member
I have been involved in the education of children in the public and parochial arena since 1971 and can say without hesitation that TRCS has one of the best programs I've seen. The program addresses the whole child moving them toward academic achievement while nurturing a positive outlook. Thank you TRCS.

Twin Rivers Charter School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
TRCS has been a great influence upon my children and I want to thank God for the staff s dedication and commitment to not only scholastic excellence but character building as well. My boys came from a very troubled and chaotic lifestyle due to the inappropriate and bad choices my wife and I had made in their past. The staff at TRCS never even missed a beat as they went about their jobs of bringing them up to speed in their scholastic abilities. I would recommend this school to anybody who wishes for the values that shaped this nation to be instilled further in your children when they leave the confines of their home. TRCS is a shinning star in the black void that has become public education. I only wish they taught grades 9-12. God Bless TRCS and all those involved with it.


Twin Rivers Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The one on one care of the teachers. They take time to work with the children. It is not just a job to them they care.

Twin Rivers Charter School 2

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Twin Rivers Charter School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a teacher
As a teacher at Twin Rivers through the years of struggling with mass teacher exodus and an administrator that seemed to sabotage our growth, I have to say we've weathered the turbulence and come throught the storm impressively. We now have an administrator with his priorities set on the children and the growth of our school. Enrollment is up in all grades, with waiting lists in K-3. Parent satisfaction is high, faculty and staff are united and strong in collaboration and corroboration, and students look forward to each school day, confident in their environment being a safe and caring one. Our assessment scores have unilaterally increased as well. We've added computers for every middle school student and continue to add extra-curricular sports to our program. Parents that left in 2007 are returning and bringing friends with them. Twin Rivers Charter School is on the map now!


Twin Rivers Charter School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Twin Rivers Charter School 4

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended Kindergarten and now is in First Grade. I enjoy the school and especially the teachers. I find them to be very caring of the individual students and willing to work with parents regarding their child's needs. Their were administration problems last year that were resolved with a new board and principal this year. While we have a PTO, it needs more parent involvement to really make a difference. I would definitely recommend this school and am only leaving as a new school is opening near our home.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twin Rivers Charter School
840 Cooper Avenue, Yuba City, CA  95991
(530) 755-2872
Last modified Twin Rivers Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Twin Rivers Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top