Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Yuba City, CA
Students enrolled: 477
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bridge Street Elementary School 4

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
Bridge Street is great. They take the kids from where they are and provide challenging programs that promote working hard and being recognized. The teachers and leadership are great. They work together and the leadership is strong.

Bridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2011
- a teacher
Bridge Street School has excellent teachers and staff. There is strong principal leadership and the academic progress of the school has soared. The programs are challenging. Students are recognized for their growth in all areas. Bridge Street School prepares their children for the future!


Bridge Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
I think bridge street scool is great! I have a difficult child and the new principal, vice principal, teachers and staff has went above and beyond to help my child do great and improve this last school year! We aree English speaking houshold and we had no problems ..plus to learn another language is great! THANK YOU BRIDGE STREET!!!!

Bridge Street Elementary School 2

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
Parental involvement is abysmal. The teachers care to a certain extent but the expectation for the children to succeed is very low. Plus the classes are designed for people who speak Spanish. Not a great place if you want to learn English.

Bridge Street Elementary School 2

Posted September 14, 2006
- a parent
I've had 6 of my children attend Bridge Street school over the last five years. I have to agree with the posting regarding English speaking students and the lack of educational ect. needs for them. I felt it is setup for Spanish speaking students and their needs. They did have an outstanding class for IEP students. Thou the Learning Center staff member who was just amazing is no longer there. Needless to say I have taken my 2 remaining children that would be attending the school out and have them in a different school. I didn't like that classes are taught in English and had to be repeated in Spanish to many children who don't speak and/or completely under stand English. I feel this puts the English speaking student behind.


Bridge Street Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2006
- a parent
This school has great programs for children on I.E.P.s. The staff tries very hard to help the child

Bridge Street Elementary School 2

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
Very disapointed with the implementing of educationial needs to all English speaking students.Curriculium, Programs, other extracurriculiar activities are aimed towards ESL students needs. Lack of Parent involvement.

Bridge Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridge Street Elementary School
500 Bridge Street, Yuba City, CA  95991
(530) 822-5225
Last modified Bridge Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bridge Street Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top